You are here

4 BR
4 BA
11 Guests

Search Availability

Location

Sandestin

Community

Villa Lago

Property Type

House

Description

Sleeping Arrangements
Two Story Unit | Guest, Twin/Full Bunk Bed with pull out twin trundle; Guest, King Bed; Guest, King Bed; Master, King Bed; Living Area, Sleeper Sofa

Come visit the beauty of Miramar Beach, Florida in this this lovely Mediterranean- style home of Villa Lago 1864. Enjoy the ease of loading and unloading from the paver driveway right outside your front door. Explore the fully equipped kitchen, complete with stainless steel appliances and updated cabinets. Beautiful granite countertops provide ample space for you to whip up your family’s favorite meal. After the food is prepared, you and your family can gather around a large wooden table and enjoy your homecooked meal while reminiscing about the day’s activities.

The bedrooms and bathrooms bring the beauty of Miramar Beach, Florida inside with neutral colored beach hue walls. You and your guests will enjoy unwinding in one of the four bedrooms, complete with big beds with wooden bed frames while gazing out large windows onto the beauty of the Destin landscape. One of the bedrooms is perfect for younger guests, with a fun bunk bed and ladder. Bedrooms also have easy access to en suite bathrooms. Bathroom décor feels luxurious with granite countertop sinks, walk-in showers with glass doors and porcelain fixtures.

Two golf carts on the property are ready to take you and your guests wherever you please! A 6-seat golf cart and a 4-seat golf cart will take you around the resort area in convenience and style. Whether you’d like to check out the Village of Baytowne Wharf or hit up the shops, dining and events at Grand Boulevard, your chariot awaits.

This Florida vacation home is situated on a golf course, and views of the golf course surround the home. Check out the course from the back patio, which is accessible from the dining room. You can also check out all the action of the green from the second-floor balcony. If you want to take a dip in the water but don’t feel like venturing too far from your vacation home, meander over to the Villa Lago community pool, which is open to all guests staying at this community.

Guest Walk-Through
Two Story Unit – Kitchen, Living Room, Dining Room, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms

Unit Amenities- 2 Golf Carts
Community Amenities- Community Pool, Driveway or Garage Parking
Resort Amenities- Gated Community, Multiple Pools, Resort Tram, Fitness Center/Spa/Salon, Golf, Tennis, Marina, Shops, Restaurants, Entertainment, Private Beach, Free Parking, Watersports

About the Community of Villa Lago
Villa Lago is the latest addition to the Sandestin® Golf and Beach Resort offering single family 3-, 4- and 5-bedroom homes with Mediterranean-style and resort comforts. Enjoy amenities such as the community pool and the first class dining and entertainment options of the Village of Baytowne Wharf. Most properties have either a lake or golf course view. Rent with us today and discover what a truly relaxing and carefree vacation feels like at Villa Lago. Amenities such as golf, tennis, biking, boating, water sports & more are available locally at additional costs.

Local Favorites
MVH guests receive savings with our Local Favorites. Enjoy discounts to restaurants, beach activities, and shopping so you can save while you stay.

MVH Beach Closet
This property offers a Beach Closet stocked with complimentary beach chairs and an umbrella for use during your stay.

MVH Rental Restrictions
Please reference the Rental Restrictions and Terms of Use on our website. For additional questions, contact our Customer Service Team.

Pet Friendly Unit
Pets are welcome here, but please note that there is an additional $250 fee for one pet and a $350 fee for two pets.

MY VACATION HAVEN, LLC is an independent company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word “Sandestin.” Any use or reference to the word “Sandestin” is in the dictionary or factual sense to identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN® branded entity, product or service.

Amenities

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wifi
  • Free Wifi

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Keurig Coffee Maker
  • Outdoor

    • Charcoal BBQ Grill
    • Gas BBQ Grill
    • Shared Pool
    • Beach
    • Beach Access

    ENTERTAINMENT

    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television

    Pool/Spa

    • Communal Pool

    Availability

    Key
    #Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
    June 2024
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
     
    July 2024
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
    31
     
    August 2024
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
    31
    September 2024
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
    1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
     
    October 2024
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
    31
     
    November 2024
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
    December 2024
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
    1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
    31
     
    January 2025
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
    31
     
    February 2025
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
     
    March 2025
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
    31
     
    April 2025
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
     
    May 2025
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
    31
    June 2025
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
    1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
     
    July 2025
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
    31
     
    August 2025
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
    31
     
    September 2025
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
     

    Location

    Reviews

    Family Vaca

    Reviewed on 2024-06-10 by Steve M. , Boga Chitto, United States
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    excellent

    Manager's Response

    Thank you so much for sharing! We are pleased to know you had a great vacation with us!

    Relaxing, accommodating, great location

    Reviewed on 2024-04-30 by Mark B. , Fayetteville, GA US
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    Property was very clean, great location, nicely decorated and great setting in the golf course.

    Manager's Response

    Thank you for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our clean property, convenient location, and beautiful setting on the golf course. We strive to provide a comfortable and welcoming experience for all our guests, and we're delighted that you had a great stay.

    Sandestin retreat

    Reviewed on 2024-03-19 by , Atlanta, GA US
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    Place was relaxing and pleasant

    Manager's Response

    Thank you for sharing! We strive to create a peaceful environment for all our guests to unwind and enjoy their time.

    Sandestin has everything

    Reviewed on 2024-03-06 by Patti J. , Spring Lake, MI United States
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    All my family had a great time. Grandkids to Grandparents
    Clean, well equipped kitchen, great place to walk and ride a bike.
    The golf carts were the biggest hit. The management company had great response time. A Great Snowbird Vacation.

    Manager's Response

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that your entire family had a fantastic time. The golf carts certainly seem to have been a highlight, and we're pleased that our management team was responsive throughout your stay. We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back for another great snowbird vacation soon!

    Loved it!

    Reviewed on 2023-09-18 by Charlie Parham , Dallas, Tx Usa
    Overall
    5
    We loved the layouts of the home and it's proximity to the sandestin convention center. Everyone enjoyed having their own bathrooms for each bedroom and the bathrooms were very very nice. Everyone was happy. Golf cart was a great amenity. The location on the golf course was very beautiful. We enjoyed our time here. I would stay again

    Manager's Response

    Thanks so much for the great review and feedback! We are delighted you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing our company as your vacation rental partner. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

    Great Family Get Away

    Reviewed on 2023-08-19 by Lisa M. , Nolensville, TN US
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    The golf carts are a great feature. We had a flat tire on an outing and the property management company had it repaired back in the driveway quickly.

    Manager's Response

    Thanks, Lisa, for the great review and feedback! Our team works hard to help guests quickly with any problems or inconveniences. We are thrilled you felt we helped you and thank you for being patient. Thanks for staying and we would love the opportunity to host you again.

    Langston Family vacation unit 1864

    Reviewed on 2023-06-19 by Jesse L. , Oklahoma City, OK US
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    Overall, it was a great stay! When we had repairs needed the management responded VERY well. Cart were the highlight.

    Manager's Response

    Thank you for the great review! We are delighted you loved your stay and cannot wait to help you plan your next vacation getaway.

    Great place for friends

    Reviewed on 2023-06-06 by Kelley S. , Gardendale, AL US
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    We loved this place it was a great place for couples. Very clean and location was great

    Manager's Response

    Thanks for the great review and feedback. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to hosting you again in the future.

    Nice place

    Reviewed on 2023-02-03 by larry p. , United States
    Overall
    4
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    3
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    4
    Some maintenance issues but a nice place.

    Retirement

    Reviewed on 2022-12-07 by patsy p. , warner robins, GA US
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    Wonderful, quiet, close to everything, the golf carts were fun especially going to look at Christmas Lights! Beautiful and the nature trails were picturesque of nature coming to life.

    Manager's Response

    There is nothing quite like the natural beauty of the Emerald Coast, Patsy! We love it as well. Glad you found the golf cart so useful and we do hope you contact us again when you are ready to plan your next trip.

    great week!

    Reviewed on 2022-10-17 by Greg M. , Franklin, TN United States
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    We had a great week and loved this house and the location!

    Manager's Response

    We are thrilled to hear you had a great week! Villa Lago 1864 really is a beautiful Mediterranean-style home and its location provides easy access to all the activities at Baytowne Wharf. Thank you for choosing My Vacation Haven for your vacation stay!

    great week!

    Reviewed on 2022-10-17 by , Franklin, TN United States
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    We had a great week and loved this house and the location!

    Manager's Response

    We are thrilled to hear you had a great week! Villa Lago 1864 really is a beautiful Mediterranean-style home and its location provides easy access to all the activities at Baytowne Wharf. Thank you for choosing My Vacation Haven for your vacation stay!

    great week!

    Reviewed on 2022-10-17 by Gregory M. , Franklin, TN United States
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    We had a great week and loved this house and the location!

    Manager's Response

    We are thrilled to hear you had a great week! Villa Lago 1864 really is a beautiful Mediterranean-style home and its location provides easy access to all the activities at Baytowne Wharf. Thank you for choosing My Vacation Haven for your vacation stay!

    Fantastic!

    Reviewed on 2021-12-02 by , Chattanooga, TN United States
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    This place is great! We have stayed in multiple Sandestin properties managed by various companies. This was by far the best experience we’ve had in Sandestin. The property is just as described. It is beautiful, updated, clean and has very comfortable beds! We easily felt at home! As for the property management, My Vacation Haven, they were great to work with. Great communication and easy directions. We had two issues during our stay, and MVH had someone on site within an hour on both occasions. I would definitely stay here again and again!

    Manager's Response

    This is what we love to read, you had a great time and that everyone was helpful in making sure nothing got in the way of your fun! We are so happy you've had your best experience to date with us and that you plan to return. By all means, let us help get you here whenever you're ready to dip your toes in those sugar white sand beaches again!

    Fantastic!

    Reviewed on 2021-12-02 by Ellen S. , Chattanooga, TN United States
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    This place is great! We have stayed in multiple Sandestin properties managed by various companies. This was by far the best experience we’ve had in Sandestin. The property is just as described. It is beautiful, updated, clean and has very comfortable beds! We easily felt at home! As for the property management, My Vacation Haven, they were great to work with. Great communication and easy directions. We had two issues during our stay, and MVH had someone on site within an hour on both occasions. I would definitely stay here again and again!

    Manager's Response

    This is what we love to read, you had a great time and that everyone was helpful in making sure nothing got in the way of your fun! We are so happy you've had your best experience to date with us and that you plan to return. By all means, let us help get you here whenever you're ready to dip your toes in those sugar white sand beaches again!

    Fantastic!

    Reviewed on 2021-12-02 by Ellen S. , Chattanooga, TN US
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    This place is great! We have stayed in multiple Sandestin properties managed by various companies. This was by far the best experience we’ve had in Sandestin. The property is just as described. It is beautiful, updated, clean and has very comfortable beds! We easily felt at home! As for the property management, My Vacation Haven, they were great to work with. Great communication and easy directions. We had two issues during our stay, and MVH had someone on site within an hour on both occasions. I would definitely stay here again and again!

    Manager's Response

    This is what we love to read, you had a great time and that everyone was helpful in making sure nothing got in the way of your fun! We are so happy you've had your best experience to date with us and that you plan to return. By all means, let us help get you here whenever you're ready to dip your toes in those sugar white sand beaches again!

    wonderful villa lago 1864

    Reviewed on 2021-11-01 by , Franklin, TN United States
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    Great stay and week with our family! The weather was perfect and stay was great! This house was awesome! It was very clean and updated. The layout was great and each bedroom had its own bathroom. This is wonderful ! The furniture was comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans and dishes. The golf carts made it easy to go to the beach and pool. We plan on staying again!

    Manager's Response

    Wow, Heidi! It sounds like you and your family had a splendid time making memories at Villa Lago. We love hearing the home was outfitted with everything that you needed and that you and your family were able to make use of the golf carts to visit the beach and the pool. We can't wait for you to stay again!

    wonderful villa lago 1864

    Reviewed on 2021-11-01 by Greg M. , Franklin, TN United States
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    Great stay and week with our family! The weather was perfect and stay was great! This house was awesome! It was very clean and updated. The layout was great and each bedroom had its own bathroom. This is wonderful ! The furniture was comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans and dishes. The golf carts made it easy to go to the beach and pool. We plan on staying again!

    Manager's Response

    Wow, Heidi! It sounds like you and your family had a splendid time making memories at Villa Lago. We love hearing the home was outfitted with everything that you needed and that you and your family were able to make use of the golf carts to visit the beach and the pool. We can't wait for you to stay again!

    wonderful villa lago 1864

    Reviewed on 2021-11-01 by Gregory M. , Franklin, TN United States
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    Great stay and week with our family! The weather was perfect and stay was great! This house was awesome! It was very clean and updated. The layout was great and each bedroom had its own bathroom. This is wonderful ! The furniture was comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans and dishes. The golf carts made it easy to go to the beach and pool. We plan on staying again!

    Manager's Response

    Wow, Heidi! It sounds like you and your family had a splendid time making memories at Villa Lago. We love hearing the home was outfitted with everything that you needed and that you and your family were able to make use of the golf carts to visit the beach and the pool. We can't wait for you to stay again!

    Outstanding

    Reviewed on 2021-09-12 by Jeff O. , United States
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    We loved everything about this place. Highly recommend!

    Manager's Response

    What a lovely compliment, Jeff! We're so happy you loved everything about this beautiful vacation home! Sounds like 'Same Time, Next Year?' to us!

    Perfect Villa Lago

    Reviewed on 2021-09-08 by Carol L. , Beaumont, TX US
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    It was perfect!

    Manager's Response

    Carol, THAT is a word that we love to hear! We're so pleased that you had a good time. Same time, next year?

    Our stay

    Reviewed on 2021-06-22 by Amy H. , Indianapolis , IN US
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    Very nice

    Manager's Response

    Happy to hear it, Amy! It sounds like you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your positive review and thank you for choosing MVH. Come back soon!

    My birthday stay

    Reviewed on 2021-06-22 by Lakeisha G. , Troy, AL US
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    4
    This villa was very nice and clean. We truly enjoyed our stay. Because we had such a busy schedule unfortunately we didn’t get to utilize the golf carts.

    Manager's Response

    Lakeisha, we are so pleased to hear the rental met all you needs and that you had a great getaway. It sounds like you had an action-packed trip! Thank you so much for your review and your business with MVH. We look forward to hosting you again so you can enjoy the golf carts!

    Spectacular Stay in Sandestin

    Reviewed on 2021-05-31 by Jon H. , YORK, SC US
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    Spacious home with plenty of room for our entire family. Large bedrooms each with their own bathrooms! Great golf course view. Two golf carts made it super easy to get around the entire complex. Would definitely stay again!!

    Manager's Response

    It sounds like you had everything you needed for the perfect Gulf trip, Jon! We are thrilled you enjoyed the home and the golf carts! Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review and for choosing MVH. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again soon!

    Sandestin Villa Largo Getaway

    Reviewed on 2021-03-01 by SHEILA C. , NASHVILLE, TN US
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    Perfect vacation home for large family.. 4 bedrooms and baths.. The upstairs was perfect for sons to have their own area with den and tv.. Loved the modern feel and decor.. Golf carts are a big plus to get around the beautiful resort.. Kitchen was nice with large refrigerator and island.. Will book again..

    Manager's Response

    Sounds like you found the perfect vacation rental for your family's needs, Sheila. This is great to hear! We are thrilled everyone had the space they needed to relax and that the golf cart added to your trip. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and for booking through MVH. We look forward to your return!

    Villa Lago 1864

    Reviewed on 2020-12-30 by Images E. , Dayton, OH United States
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    The property was perfect. Also our representative Kristen was awesome!! She responded quickly to anything I needed and was very professional and pleasant. I would stay at another property in future. Great experience!!

    Manager's Response

    We are so pleased to hear you had a "perfect" experience and that Kristen was able to take care of all your needs. This is music to our ears! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your trip with us and for booking through MVH. We hope you'll choose us again for your next trip to the Gulf. Until then, be well!

    Wonderful Stay!

    Reviewed on 2020-11-30 by Tammy J. , Collierville, TN United States
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    Thank you for sharing 1864 Villa Lago with our family. It was the perfect place to celebrate Thanksgiving & spend time together during this social distancing era. Great location and beautifully decorated throughout. Lovely sitting area out back looking over the golf course. The two golf carts made it so easy to get around the resort and Grand Boulevard area. My Vacation Haven went the extra mile to quickly address a couple of issues; and, as always provided excellent service. We will be back.
    Thank you!

    Manager's Response

    Tammy, we are so thrilled you were able to get away from the chaos and enjoy a family holiday together at Villa Lago. It sounds like you had everything you needed for the perfect family trip! Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for booking with MVH. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Gulf!

    Golf Trip

    Reviewed on 2020-10-05 by , Tuscaloosa, AL US
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    Everything was as expected

    Manager's Response

    We are happy to hear this trip met your expectations, Danny, and appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We hope to see you again soon!

    Great condo for families

    Reviewed on 2020-06-29 by Aimee F. , Midlothian, TX US
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    3
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    The house was beautiful and updated! The golf carts were great for getting back and forth around the resort. I wish there had been more cooking supplies- pots/pans, bowls, etc, but otherwise we loved everything about our stay!

    Manager's Response

    Thank you, Aimee! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay! We have passed along your suggestions to the property manager; we are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience, so we thank you for taking a moment to leave this review!

    Beautiful Villa

    Reviewed on 2020-06-08 by Anna P. , Wesson, MS United States
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    The house was beautifully decorated. The living, dining area, and kitchen was a little small for our family of 10. The kitchen lacked dishes as far as storage containers/Pyrex.. if you’re eating out a lot no big deal. The beds were comfortable. The golf carts were the best part! Both kept a good charge. The 6 seater sometimes had trouble getting started going in reverse. Overall, a great stay.

    Manager's Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review, Anna! We're glad that you had a nice time - those golf carts can really make a vacation! We're tickled that you had fun. And we have passed along your recommendations to the property manager - we certainly aim to please and appreciate you taking the time to give specifics that help us create a better experience for everyone. See you again soon!

    Fun with the grandkids

    Reviewed on 2020-02-19 by Jerry I. , Eastpoint, FL United States
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    My vacation rental experience went very well the company always takes care of everything and is as advertised. The properties are always clean and ready to go. This property was great as well except the golf cart head bald tires and they were not enough pots or bowls in the house to do any cooking. Other than that absolutely no complaints we always use my vacation haven as we come 3 to 4 times a year

    Manager's Response

    Hi Jerry! Thank you for staying with My Vacation Haven! We want to thank you for your review and to let you know the owner has taken care of all issues. Thank you for your continued support and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Villa Lago 1864. Thank you for choosing My Vacation Haven as your host, and we look forward to providing your beach rental to you again in the future!

    Winter vacay

    Reviewed on 2020-01-18 by Michele H. , Bessemer, AL United States
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    4
    Our stay was great and the house had plenty of room and sleeping space. The only issue we had was with a tv and the management sent someone out promptly to fix our problem. We will be staying with them again!

    Manager's Response

    Hi Michele! Thank you for your review and kind words. Villa Lago 1864 is a wonderful home with lots of space for families and friends and we are delighted to hear you had such a great stay. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! Thank you, My Vacation Haven

    Great house and location!

    Reviewed on 2019-12-01 by Kimberly E. , hanover, MN US
    Overall
    4
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    3
    The house looked exactly like the photos - it was beautiful and made the most of the space. The closets and the bathrooms were huge. It fit our family of 10 perfectly! The location was only minutes from the warf and a short drive on the golf cart to the beach. Our favorite was taking the golf card to warf to eat breakfast at The Broken Egg. They have amazing beignets!
    One thing I recommend is getting more household supplies. We were not prepared for how much we needed to buy - Kleenex, trash bags, hand soap, dishwasher detergent, and laundry detergent. The owners give you the initial trash bags, 1 dishwater detergent pack, and 1 packet of laundry detergent. This just isn't enough when you are staying for 6 days with 10 people.
    We had a few maintenance issues but the My Vacation people were quick to connect with us and send someone out. I do think a new washer is needed. It kept breaking down. I also think a professional spray for bugs is needed. We kept having sugar ants and the Raid the maintenance team provided just wasn't enough.
    All in all, we would stay at this home again and would recommend it to friends!

    Manager's Response

    Hi Kimberly! Thank you for staying with My Vacation Haven! We also want to thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we want to assure you the owner has taken care of all issues. We do only provide all of our homes with a starter kit of soaps, and paper products. Villa Lago 1864 is in the best location for conveniences to all of the wonderful amenities and having the golf cart to take you all over the resort is a huge plus. Let us know when you are ready to make your next trip to the beach and we will be more than happy to assist with all the planning. Thanks again!

    Destin Family Fall Break Vacation

    Reviewed on 2019-11-04 by , Chattanooga, TN United States
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    4
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    4
    Overall, we had a good trip. Pros: This villa was beautiful and very comfortable. The location of the villa was excellent! The golf carts also made it very easy to get around the resort. Cons: There seemed to be a few maintenance issues, though the property management firm was very responsive to such. Also, the floors did not appear to have been cleaned prior to our arrival, which was a little frustrating and disappointing since we paid a hefty housekeeping fee when making our reservation. Of course, all in all, we enjoyed staying at this villa and would consider doing so again.

    Manager's Response

    Hi Lisa! We want to thank you for staying with My Vacation Haven! Villa Lago 1864 is a great home with wonderful amenities and having the golf cart is such a plus that adds a much more fun element to any vacation. Thank you for your review and letting us know of the floor we do want you to know it has been taken care of. We appreciate you choosing My Vacation Haven, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future!

    Best Family Vacation

    Reviewed on 2019-09-30 by Claudia G. , Houston, TX United States
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    Destin was beautiful. The house was very warming seemed like we were at home. Love all the amenities in the neighborhood. My favorite part was that we could get around in the gold carts. Everything was close by.

    Manager's Response

    Hi Claudia! We want to thank you for staying with My Vacation Haven! It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay in Villa Lago 1864. Having a golf cart is such a HUGE plus and it adds a fun element to the whole vacation. The home and the neighborhood do have really amazing amenities! Let us know when you are ready to make your next trip to the beach and we will be more than happy to assist with all the planning. Thanks again!

    villa lago

    Reviewed on 2019-09-03 by Randi D. , Crawfordville, FL United States
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    4
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    4
    the vacation was great, except the 2nd golf cart wouldn't work properly and we couldn't use it, however we did receive a credit back for not being able to use it. Love the location and we had a great time.

    Manager's Response

    Hi Randi, Thank you for staying with My Vacation Haven! Villa Lago 1864 is in a great location to enjoy so many of the area's amenities. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate you choosing My Vacation Haven, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future!

    Room for Everyone

    Reviewed on 2019-08-08 by Jimmy N. , Opelika, AL United States
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    This property truly delivered. With our three sons and two daughter in laws, everyone having their own bedroom and bathroom was a great feature compared to past years. We really enjoyed having the golf carts to get us to meetings, the beach and going out to eat. Would recommend this property and look forward to using it again in the future

    Manager's Response

    Hi Jimmy! Wow it sounds like Villa Lago 1864 was perfect for your family! We are so happy to hear you all had a great time and were able to use all of the amenities the home has to offer. Having a golf cart is such a HUGE plus and it adds a fun element to the whole vacation. We would love to hear your favorite memory of your family vacation! Let us know when you are ready to make your next trip to the beach and we will be more than happy to assist with all the planning. Thanks again!

    Villa Lago Sandestin June 2019

    Reviewed on 2019-06-11 by Elwood C. , New Orleans, LA US
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    4
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    4
    We enjoyed the stay

    Manager's Response

    Hi Elwood, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Villa Lago 1864! As your vacation partner, we are happy to hear that your vacation was an enjoyable and memorable one!

    Thank you for choosing My Vacation Haven as your host, and we look forward to providing your beach rental to you again in the future!

    Awesome property!

    Reviewed on 2019-05-22 by Kevin T. , Kennesaw , GA US
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    Excellent place! Very clean and updated, we loved our stay.

    Thanks so much,

    Manager's Response

    Kevin, As your vacation partner, we are happy to hear that your vacation was an enjoyable and memorable one! Thank you for choosing My Vacation Haven, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future!

    Great New Place but pretty sparsely stocked

    Reviewed on 2019-03-21 by Mark T. , Brooksville, FL United States
    Overall
    4
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    4
    This is a beautiful townhouse that was constructed in 2018. The golf carts were new as well and a great addition. The home was clean and well maintained. It was a good location that was walkable to Baytowne Wharf. We would rent again. However, for those that are coming, bring everything you need. We were surprised by the small amount of supplies provided. For example, no soap for the dishwasher, no salt or pepper, no wash clothes, no resort map. Imagine it as a hotel room and plan to bring everything else. There were pool/beach toys and chairs provided.

    Manager's Response

    Mark - We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Villa Largo 1864 ! As your vacation partner, we are happy to hear that your vacation was an enjoyable and memorable one!

    Thank you for choosing My Vacation Haven as your host, and we look forward to providing your beach rental to you again in the future!

    Beautiful Home

    Reviewed on 2018-07-19 by Lily A. , United States
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    Wonderful home. Beautiful kitchen, lots of privacy and space. In a great location!

    Manager's Response

    Hi Lily! Thank you for choosing My Vacation Haven as your vacation partner! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again in the future!

    A Little Piece of Paradise!

    Reviewed on 2018-06-21 by Jennifer B. , Rogers, AR United States
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    We took our first vacation with all 9 family members(3 generations) and this home made it a perfect home base! The Master on the main floor was perfect for my mom. The spacious master on the 2nd floor had a beautiful view of the golf course and had a balcony. Amazing Master Bath. The Kids loved the bunk beds and their bath. The other bedroom/bath was cozy and spacious. The living space was great and roomy with the open floor plan to kitchen and dining. We even grilled out on the patio! We are already planning a trip for next year! Being on the Sandestin Property seals the deal with Baytown Shoppes and Dining right around the corner on the 6 seater golf cart. The beach is just a short drive( car or golf cart) and very enjoyable along the way. I highly recommend this home.

    Manager's Response

    Hi Jennifer! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Villa Lago with My Vacation Haven. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
    ×