You are here

5 BR
5.5 BA
20 Guests

Search Availability

Location

Destin

Community

Dunes of Destin

Property Type

House

Description

Sleeping Arrangements
Three Story Unit
1st Floor | Guest 1, 2 Full Over Full Bunk Beds & Twin Over Twin Bunk Bed
2nd Floor | Master, King Bed
3rd Floor | Guest 2, King Bed; Guest 3, King Bed; Guest 4, King Bed; Hallway, Twin Over Twin Bunk Bed

Experience Your Vacation Haven

If you’re looking to stay in the lap of luxury on your next trip to the Gulf, come home to Destination in the Dunes of Destin community. This Florida treasure offers 3000 square feet of space spanning 3 floors with multiple balconies and a private pool that overlooks the community lake. Minutes away from a private beach, this is the perfect spot for large families and friend groups looking to relax, celebrate, and make lasting memories.

The main living area is located on the 2nd floor. Featuring an open concept floor plan, this high-end spot has everything you need to cook and relax. The kitchen features stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, farmhouse sink, and breakfast bar. From a crockpot to a blender, this kitchen has it all! With the large rustic dining table, you can host 11 comfortably. This space leads to the living room, which has comfy seating and a flat screen TV. From here, walk out to 1 of the 3 balconies in the home and enjoy that Destin sun while you enjoy a meal outside!

Destination has 5 bedrooms, with bonus bunk space in the 3rd floor hall, and can sleep up to 20 comfortably. You’ll find bunk rooms, private guest rooms with en suites, and a total of 5.5 bathrooms, so everyone in your group can have the space they need.

When you’re ready to soak up that Gulf sun, head out back to your very own private pool! This beautiful oasis overlooks the lake and features loungers, a covered patio with TV, and built-in grill for the perfect afternoon meal. You can also catch some rays on your rental’s roof deck- equipped with loungers!

While the pool is an added bonus, let’s not forget the real reason you’re coming to Destin—the beach! A 2-minute walk brings you to the sugar-white sands and emerald waters of the Gulf. Pack up the complimentary wagons and spend the day on the shoreline. This rental also comes with a beach setup featuring 2 chairs and 1 umbrella to make life easy as pie. From your rental, you’re also in walking distance to multiple restaurants and award-winning fare.

Guest Walk-Through
Three Story Unit
1st Floor – Bunk Room, Den, Full Bath, Porch w/Grill & Outdoor Kitchen & TV, Private Pool
2nd Floor – Kitchen, Living Room, Dining Area, Half Bath, 2 Balconies, Master w/En Suite Bath
3rd Floor – 3 Bedrooms, 3 Full Baths, Hallway Bunk Bed, Balcony, Stairs to Roof Deck, Balcony

Unit Amenities- Private Pool(can be heated for an additional charge), Gas Grill, 3 Balconies, Roof Deck, Wagons (for beach trips), Driveway
Community Amenities- Gated Community, Private Beach Access, Community Pool, Hot Tub

About the Community of Dunes of Destin
Dunes of Destin is a high-end private community that offers beach front, lake front and beach access homes. This sanctuary is a traveler’s dream, as it’s surrounded by lush landscaping, luxury rentals, private/community pools, and features a private beach. The surrounding area offers relaxation, adventure, and award-winning restaurants. Walk over to The Local Market, The Pancakery, Capriccio Café, Mimmo’s Ristorante Italiano, and so many more. If you’re looking for a luxurious rental in a pristine location, come home to Dunes of Destin. Amenities such as golf, tennis, biking, boating, water sports & more are available locally at additional costs.

Added Fun Partners
MVH guests receive savings with our Added Fun Partners. Enjoy discounts to restaurants, beach activities, and shopping so you can save while you stay!

MVH Beach Closet
This property offers a Beach Closet stocked with complimentary beach chairs, boogie board, and sand toys for use during your stay!

MVH Rental Restrictions
Please reference the Rental Restrictions and Terms of Use on our website. For additional questions, contact our Customer Service Team!

Amenities

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wifi
  • Free Wifi

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Keurig Coffee Maker
  • Outdoor

    • Deck
    • Balcony
    • Gas BBQ Grill
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Private Pool
    • Shared Pool
    • Beach
    • Beach Access

    ENTERTAINMENT

    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television

    Pool/Spa

    • Communal Pool
    • Heated Pool
    • Private Pool

    Availability

    Key
    #Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
    December 2022
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
    31
    January 2023
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
    1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
    31
     
    February 2023
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
     
    March 2023
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
    31
     
    April 2023
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
     
    May 2023
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
    31
     
    June 2023
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
     
    July 2023
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
    31
     
    August 2023
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
    31
     
    September 2023
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
    October 2023
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
    1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
    31
     
    November 2023
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
     
    December 2023
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
    31
     
    January 2024
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
    31
     
    February 2024
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
     
    March 2024
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
    31
     

    Location

    Reviews

    Beautiful home

    Reviewed on 2022-09-25 by Kelly A. , Shady Spring, WV United States
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    4
    Property condition
    5
    We were upgraded to this home after our first home The Sea Esta was not cleaned upon arrival and tge third floor AC was not working. This home was however perfect. Spotless and beautiful. The pool and lake were amazing. Only one block from ocean. The elevator was an added perk considering we had someone there that uses a walker.

    The house was wonderful!

    Reviewed on 2022-08-10 by Lee , NA, na United States
    Overall
    5
    This house was wonderful! So clean and a short walk to the beach. The elevator was a plus and pleasant surprise. We had a minor problem with the pool not being heated when I paid in advance but customer service refunded us promptly and apologized. We would definitely rent this house again! The only bad thing was the beach service from Sunset Beach Services. We paid for the entire week in advance and the guys did not have our chairs out every day and when they did, either someone was in our seats or we were set up in different spots every day and the guys acted as if they didn't want to help us. This was unfortunate because when you rent this house you MUST use the company that services this subdivision - Sunset Beach Services. Other than the beach service - we had a wonderful time. We have rented many houses and I have to say this was the first time the online pictures ACTUALLY looked the same in person. Usually the pictures are misleading and you never know what you will get when you arrive. LOL Thanks again for a great stay!

    Manager's Response

    We would love to have you back here, Lee! We're delighted that you loved the house and how close it is to the beach (definitely a huge pro to this property!). We love that the house met your expectations based on the photos--we're thrilled to know that. We're glad we were able to get the heated pool issue resolved right away; we do apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your understanding with the resolution. We hate hearing that Sunset Beach Services was inconsistent and wasn't helpful to you. We know that must have been frustrating. We're not affiliated, so we encourage you to contact them to let them know about your experience. We certainly want you to have everything go your way the next time you stay here.

    Beautiful House!

    Reviewed on 2022-07-07 by Lee , Atlanta, GA US
    Overall
    5
    This house was wonderful! So clean and a short walk to the beach. The elevator was a plus and pleasant surprise. We had a minor problem with the pool not being heated when I paid in advance but customer service refunded us promptly and apologized. We would definitely rent this house again! The only bad thing was the beach service from Sunset Beach Services. We paid for the entire week in advance and the guys did not have our chairs out every day and when they did, either someone was in our seats or we were set up in different spots every day and the guys acted as if they didn't want to help us. This was unfortunate because when you rent this house you MUST use the company that services this subdivision - Sunset Beach Services. Other than the beach service - we had a wonderful time. We have rented many houses and I have to say this was the first time the online pictures ACTUALLY looked the same in person. Usually the pictures are misleading and you never know what you will get when you arrive. LOL Thanks again for a great stay!

    Manager's Response

    We are so glad that the house was fantastic for you, Lee, and we love knowing that you enjoyed the elevator and being so close to the beach! We are so sorry that Sunset Beach Services didn't have things set up in a timely fashion for you each day--we don't have any affiliation with them, so we encourage them to let them know your concerns. Thank you for sharing that you found the photos of the property to be exactly what you expected. We love knowing that and that you had a great stay. Come back and stay with us for more beach play!

    Thanksgiving 2021

    Reviewed on 2021-11-30 by Elizabeth B. , Nashville, TN US
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    Hello, we had a wonderful stay at Destination. The set up worked perfectly for our extended family. We enjoyed watching football from the heated pool. The rental office was very responsive with minor requests. We loved the neighborhood and location and the the easy access of the beautiful beach. We would definitely rent this house again. Would love the addition of a fire pit next to the pool. It is Chilly in November.

    Manager's Response

    Now that's how to watch a football a heated pool! It sounds like you and your family had a great time. We love reading that everyone was responsive to your needs and that things went off without a hitch. We really appreciate all of your insights and look forward to seeing you again when destiny calls you to your Destination.

    Beach Time!!!

    Reviewed on 2021-10-18 by Jerry M. , Chicago, IL United States
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    What can I say. The place was amazing. I never actually expected the place to be so nicely appointed and stocked with everything imaginable. The walk to the beach was a short one and quite pleasant. And the pool was a nice place to relax after a long day at the beach. Would definitely stay here again.

    Manager's Response

    Thank you, Jerry! What a wonderful review! Destination is such a great place for a getaway, and we're so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We will share your kind words with this home's owner as well; thank you for taking a moment to share this with us! (And come again soon!)

    Love Destination

    Reviewed on 2021-06-28 by Keesha N. , United States
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    Rental was ready and clean on time. Great location! Would love to stay here again.

    Manager's Response

    It sounds like you had a hassle-free travel experience, Keesha! These are the reviews we love to see! We are pleased you had a great time and hope you'll come back and stay with us again soon. Until your next trip, be well!

    Destination Wonderful, Great Location!

    Reviewed on 2021-05-04 by Michael H. , Louisville, KY US
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    4
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    We take the whole family (kids, their spouses, and grandkids) every year to Destin. Always looking for a great property to stay in together. This property met all our expectations. Top notch layout and design. Modern appliances. Large refrigerator, which is needed for our crew. The grand kids loved the bunk room with the TV's on each bunk. The pool area works extremely well for us with room to swim, get sun, or grill - all while watching TV if we wanted.

    The house was clean and in great shape - looked brand new. The location in the Dunes is perfect. Close to everything, short walk to beach, private. Had a super view of the lake.

    No real issues to deal with as far as My Vacation Haven is concerned, just a late entry access code was the only miss, everything else went as expected.

    Definitely would recommend this property, and would definitely book it again.

    Manager's Response

    Wow, this is great to hear! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with a detailed review of your stay. We are thrilled the rental was a great match for your family and that it met all your expectations. It sounds like you've found a new home away from home on the Gulf! We appreciate all of your feedback and your business with MVH. We look forward to your return, Michael! Until then, be well!

    PERFECTION

    Reviewed on 2021-01-23 by Trisha
    Overall
    5
    What a wonderful vacation! This home was huge, well decorated, and very clean... perfect to accommodate our entire family. The views from the pool were amazing. We never wanted to leave! Of course when we did we were right by the mall and so many family friendly restaurants. Even the kids are asking when we can come back!

    Manager's Response

    Sounds like a wonderful vacation indeed! We are so happy that your entire family enjoyed the beautiful Destination house, and we look forward to hosting you again! Thank you, Trisha!
    ×