turnberry-8573 Turnberry 8573 - 4BR 4.5BA - (10)

Turnberry 8573 - 4BR 4.5BA - (10)

Sandestin / Miramar Beach Vacation Rental

 

 
Sleeping Arrangements
2 King Beds | 1 Queen Bed | 2 Twin Beds | 1 Sofa Sleeper


Living is easy at this quaint, spacious 4-bedroom, 4.5-bathroom townhome property where a short stroll leads to some of the best amenities offered at Sandestin® Golf and Beach Resort. Which amenities you may ask? Get your checklist ready! Enjoy The Village of Baytowne Wharf, Baytowne Golf Club, Baytowne Marina, the Tennis Center and Jolee Island which are all just steps away.

The property’s 2-story living room is updated with new sofas and side tables so sipping your morning coffee is a made little more comfortable as you relax and take in views of the Baytowne Golf Course and lush patio area.

Take a new adventure when you walk over to the Baytowne Marina and try out some of their many water sports. Kayaks, boating, stand-up paddle are great ways to explore ‘the other side’ of Sandestin® Golf and Beach Resort when you paddle around and find unique creatures like crabs and fish in the bay waters. Along the way, make a stop at nearby Jolee Island where kids will over the marked nature trail. Yes, the beach awaits too! Just hop the resort shuttle to start your day at the beach.

The property offers a spacious and fully-equipped kitchen with coordinated appliances, natural stone countertops and a large breakfast bar area. The kitchen shares space with the living room making a great open floor plan for your entire group to mingle and enjoy.

Complete your vacation experience with additional amenities unique to Turnberry Villas, like a community pool, at-door condo parking and walking distance to outstanding amenities like The Village of Baytowne Wharf, Baytowne Marina, Baytowne Golf Club, the Tennis Center, Baytowne playground and bike paths.



My Vacation Haven Added Fun

As a My Vacation Haven guest you will have access to Complimentary Beach Chairs, Umbrella, Boogie Board & Sand Toys (stored in the vacation rental for your use).



My Vacation Haven has partnered with several local restaurants and merchants to offer you discounts on activities, dining and more during your stay. When you book with My Vacation Haven, you’ll receive a host of free coupons for discounts on everything from bike rentals to beach portraits. So, book now and enjoy more!



An Incredible Beach Vacation is Awaiting Your Arrival.

Book online now or call!

My Vacation Haven. YOUR Vacation Spot!

Additional Rental Requirements

Must be 25 years of age or older (renter and guests) unless accompanied by guardian.

No Smoking. Violators will be fined $750.00.

No Pets. Violators will be charged a fine of $750. If a pet causes damage in a non-pet friendly property the Vacation Rental Damage Protection Plan is voided and you will be held responsible for the cost of any damage caused by a pet.

All information provided is deemed to be correct but is subject to change.

Begin Date End Date Minimum Nights
2017-11-26 2017-12-28 3
2017-12-29 2018-01-01 3
2018-01-02 2018-03-09 3
2018-03-10 2018-03-23 3
2018-03-24 2018-04-06 3
2018-04-07 2018-05-18 3
2018-05-19 2018-06-01 3
2018-06-02 2018-06-22 3
2018-06-23 2018-06-29 3
2018-06-30 2018-07-06 7
2018-07-07 2018-07-27 3
2018-07-28 2018-08-03 3
2018-08-04 2018-08-17 3
2018-08-18 2018-09-03 3
2018-09-04 2018-09-28 3
2018-09-29 2018-10-19 3
2018-10-20 2018-11-02 3
2018-11-03 2018-11-16 3
2018-11-17 2018-11-24 3
2018-11-25 2018-12-26 3
  • 4 Bedrooms
    4½ Baths
    39182 Custom1
    Children Welcome
    Cinemas
    Clothes Dryer
    Coffee Maker
    Communal Pool
    Cookware
    DVD Player
    Deck / Patio
    Deep Sea Fishing
    Dishes & Utensils
    Dishwasher
    Fly Fishing
  • Forests
    Freshwater Fishing
    Full Kitchen
    Groceries
    Hair Dryer
    Heating
    High Speed Internet
    Hiking
    Internet
    Minimum Age Limit for Renters
    Near The Ocean
    No Phone
    Non Smoking Only
    Outlet Shopping
    Oven
  • Paddle Boating
    Sandestin / Miramar Beach
    Sleeps: 10
    Sound/Bay Fishing
    Surfing
    Swimming
    Television
    Tennis
    Tennis
    Tennis
    Toaster
    Towels Provided
    Townhouse
    Turnberry
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

9 9

Overall Rating:

4.6667 4.6667
A satisfactory stay
Rating:
1 3 5
Review Date: 07/31/2017
My family stayed in this condo with another family for a week; I had also previously stayed in this same unit in 2015. Overall, we had a great time and the condo was big enough to accommodate our needs.

However, this place is in need of some upgrades; there are lots of small things that could be improved. The finishes (faucets, etc.) are a lower quality then you would expect from a home of this caliber. Moreover, the kitchen was very bare-bones -- if you like to cook, you will find the kitchen lacking. The appliances are builder grade, there isn't a single knife worth a dang in the condo, and the cookware is what you'd get at Walmart. Also, the electrical/lighting situation throughout the home is wacky. The bedrooms do not have overhead lights, they are all on lamps switched to outlets. Again, all little stuff that adds up.

One final annoyance was that we were denied the ability for a late checkout to 12pm -- even though our arrival was delayed by over an hour because the cleaning crew wasn't finished yet.

Again, the condo suited our needs, but I wouldn't call it a top-notch service and accommodations. The owner really needs to spend about $5,000 or so on upgrades to this place to remain competitive with neighboring properties.
Manager Response: 08/08/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thanks for staying with us, Joseph! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and will look into the problems you have mentioned. We have chosen to keep the overhead cost of this property lower for our guests compared to neighboring areas but we will definitely look into completing some of these upgrades you have mentioned! We appreciate your business and would be honored to host your future trips to the area!
Great Stay at the Beach for Large Family.
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 07/18/2017
I don't want to give too much praise to this weekly rental at the beach because I would like for it to be available when we come back next year. But it was perfect with its 4 bedrooms for our family's needs with one set of grandparents and three sets of married children with grandchildren. Pool was close by and beach was a short 5 minute drive away.
Manager Response: 07/18/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thank you, Robert! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would be honored to host your future trips to the area!
Perfect getaway for 2 families
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 07/03/2017
Amanda W.
Loved the close proximity to Baytown Wharfe. Lovely home, lots of room. Close to pool and nice parking. Traffic into Destin was backed up frequently in June, but just had to time it right.
Manager Response: 07/18/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thanks, Amanda! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would be honored to host your next trip to the area!
a snowbird nest
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 03/18/2017
Fred and Nicole H.
We stayed for 3 months to migrate south from Minnesota's winter. We have returned once again to the same warm and cozy spot.
Manager Response: 03/29/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

We are so glad that we can offer that warm and cozy spot for you. See you again next year!
Family fun
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 07/02/2016
Angela
Very well maintained home. Excellent location. Not on the beach but just close enough to everything.
Thank You Vacation Haven
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 03/16/2016
Fred & Nicole
Great time...we want to come back again for 3 months! Thank you for all you do to make our winter stay a success!
Easiest Way to Book A Great Vacation
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 08/31/2015
Robert
Booking our vacation was a breeze. All done by phone and on line. Upon arriving we found everything in perfect condition. We had one small problem because there was no key for the pool batrooms when we arrive. One phone call and the matter was handled quickly by the My Vacation Haven staff. We have been coming back for 4 years and will continue to do so.
Amazing stay!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 04/09/2015
Faith
We were so happy with our stay at 8573 TURNBERRY! Our children as well as the adults had a great stay! We will definitely be booking Turnberry again for future vacations!
Return guests
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 03/05/2015
Fred & Nicole
We want to come back next winter (Dec 2015 to March 1, 2016) to your same comfortable & spacious townhome. Your management/maintence team is great, appreciate your bonus coupons and the weekly calendar of area doings. We will always recommend MVH to friends! Thank You!
Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!

Optional Guest Protect Plan travel insurance
The Guest Protect Plan from CSA Travel Protection Includes:
Valuable benefits before, during and after your vacation  
Reimbursement of non-refundable trip costs if you must cancel your trip or cut it short due to covered sickness, injury or other events  
150% of trip cost coverage for covered trip interruptions  
24/7/365 emergency assistance hotline, plus access to a network of physicians  
View complete plan details
Yes! I want the CSA Travel Protection Guest Protect Plan
No, I don't want this insurance and understand that I may be responsible for cancellation penalties in accordance with the Terms and Conditions, up to 100% of the rental costs.

When would you like to stay?

Have a question for the manager?