Property Search
Advanced Options

My Vacation Haven Property Reviews

Read past My Vacation Haven guest reviews and discover your perfect Miramar Beach vacation property.  We appreciate your review once you have stayed with us!

Rating:
Review Date: 07/04/2016
Carol
Beautiful home. There were 13 of us staying there and plenty of room for all. The bathrooms were a little small, but other than that, it was a wonderful place to stay. A very cool diner just down the street. Very good food
Topaz in Emerald Shores
Rating:
Review Date: 04/25/2016
Berenda
Loved the home. Well equipped. I would suggest to add instructions for the televisions. We got all of theme to work except the one in the master bedroom. Since there was an open bedroom, we moved next door. We will return. Loved the proximity to the beach, especially with the wagon provided.From My Vacation Haven Team: Thank you for your feedback, we will add instructions for the televisions per your request
Would love to go back!
Rating:
Review Date: 03/20/2017
Marie & Kevin P.
Beautifully decorated and comfortable. You can tell the owner loves this house and it is not just an investment to then. Everyone who stayed there had a great time. We even donated a few items when we left, as we feel we just might go back there next year! :)
Rating:
Review Date: 07/03/2016
Amber
We absolutely loved this house. We had 18 people from our family. This was the first time in 10 years we had gotten to vacation all together and this house was perfect. We all loved the open kitchen and living room area. The kids loved the bunk bed room and xbox. We are all talking about booking this house again next year if we can coordinate our schedules. We were all grateful for this wonderful week of vacation with family! Thanks for making this such an amazing experience!
Destin vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 06/27/2016
Brenda
My family of 15 all had a great time on the beach and at the facility pool. The home was magnificent with all up to date appliances and bedding. We enjoyed the attraction; The outlet mall,zip lining, Dolphin excursion,Kahlua water park and the track. The weather was great compared to Memphis. Our dining experience undeniable great at the home and restaurants. There is no tax on food. My family is looking forward to visiting again
Small Problem
Rating:
Review Date: 06/10/2016
Amy
You may already be aware of this little problem but we wanted to let you know that the downstairs bathroom in the room with the bunk beds leaks when it rains. Other than that the house is PERFECT!!!From My Vacation Haven Team: Thank you for your feedback. We will send our maintenance team to take a look at the problem mentioned. Make sure to sign up for our beach bonus member program to get a discounted rate for your future stays!
Awesome Vacation!
Rating:
Review Date: 10/01/2015
Beth
My family, which consisted of myself as well as 14 additional family members ranging in age from 8 weeks to 50 yrs , recently stayed in this home as we travel to Destin for my son"s wedding. I researched for months before finally deciding on this house and it was perfect in every way! Perfect location, less than two minutes to anything needed such as shopping, supermarket, restaurants. I was concerned having to cross the street for beach access, no problem at all. Actually can see ocean from several areas inside house. The house was well stocked plenty of dishes, bath linens, and the beds super comfy! The pool in the back area super nice, enjoyed at night with family as we would wind down from busy day! The rental company super easy to work with and even meet the owner which relieved any reservations we had. Our beach umbrella wasn't working properly within 30 minutes of notifying the owner one was delivered! I can't say enough good things about this home and the very nice neighborhood located in. We are already planning on returning next summer! ,
Awesome Vacation!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/28/2015
Beth
My family spent time in Destin for my son"a wedding. This was the perfect place for our family, that included our extended family for a total of 14 people. The house is very spacious, modern, and perfect location. I was concerned having to cross street for beach access but was no problem. We could actually see the ocean from the house. We have temper-pedic mattress at home and usually have difficulty sleeping when away but these beds so comfortable. Kitchen/Dining area great, lots of seating for large family, as well as adequately stocked! . Plenty of bath towels/bath cloths. The outside pool area awesome, we spent our night"s enjoying the pool area . Has two outside shower that was big help with removing sand, as well as toys for kids. I really can't say enough about this vacation home. We definately will return!
Lovely home
Rating:
Review Date: 06/29/2015
Georgia
I was a little apprehensive when booking because the house was being renovated. What the owners did was absolutely wonderful. The décor was beautiful and all new appliances. The pool had a small waterfall that the kids loved to be under while still having enough room for a water volleyball tournament. Beach toys and plenty of chairs at the pool was a nice addition. They even included beach chairs enough for everyone! The folks at Vacation Haven were there for every question we had and very,very accommodating. Can't say enough about the way we were treated. Will definitely use their services again. Camille's was just a few blocks away and became a favorite for sushi and a glass of wine. Needless to say our family had a fantastic time all due to this wonderful house and Vacation Haven for making it all possible. Thank you Destin! Can't wait till next year!
Memories that will last a lifetime
Rating:
Review Date: 06/18/2015
Justin
I will start this email with your ending to your lovely letter left in our instruction book. Our family's stay was one filled with warm and wonderful memories. Last year was the first year I decided to start renting a vacation for my entire family. I save all year to pay for these rentals as long as my family makes there travel arrangements to get here. This year I told them all I want to go to Florida. My husband and I love the Gulf side of Florida. I looked and looked for a place, waiting until the last minute to book and then I seen your rental. I just knew this was the one my family would enjoy, love and allow us to bond together as a family.When my dad passed away seven years ago, I knew if I could ever afford too, I would promise to keep this family together- we would have family vacations. Never would I have imagined that we would be arriving at such a Grand house. Not only was I in awwww of your gorgeous home, I was actually able to afford this rental for my family. It is perfect!! Every detail of this home is inviting. The house had everything we needed. Even the wheeled cart helped so much to take all the chairs down to the beach.You left nothing to spare, you opened up a piece of your home and hardwork to my family. These memories will last a lifetime!
Fantastic Gulf Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 07/14/2016
James K
My family had a great time at the 42 N Grande Beach Dr. house. It is very room and my family of 5 had more than enough room. The house is decorated very nicely. The Master Bedroom is on the 2nd floor, with two large bedrooms on the 1st floor. There is also a nice 'tower' (bonus) room for kids (the stairway to the tower room is very narrow). This is a great home for young families (teenagers, small kids, etc.) as the home is only about a 10 minute walk to the beach. I do not recommend this home for elderly or those with bad knees as there are a series of steps/stairs from the residential area down to the beach/water and would be quiet challenging and difficult for those with health concerns to navigate.
Great House-Easy pool access and a short walk to the beach
Rating:
Review Date: 06/26/2016
Joe
The house:Well appointed and maintained. It had every thing we needed to enjoy our vacation. Just add groceries and sunscreen. We did not use any of the provided beach items as we always bring our own. Very close to the community pool. A short and reasonable walk to the community beach access. the 3rd floor viewing room was a nice addition as a look out. The "no touch / head to the house" checkin and checkout process made for a fast efficient transaction. All codes needed for the house, pool, beach and wifi are provided via the app or email. The neighborhood:South and North Grande are all Single Family Dwellings and are set in cul-de-sac settings. Just off 30A and 83, so be prepared for some road noise from the nearby main roads. Great bike shop and ice cream places close by. Several eating options are also within walking distance too. The beach:This house and community is being surrounded by condos and the beach area is becoming crowded. Most days we needed to walk well west of the great gated boardwalk access provided by the Grande Beach community to find an open spot. Overall: I would recommend the house and My Vacation Haven to anyone interested. It is clear the owners' care about the house as it is well maintained and appointed to meet your beach vacation needs. Also, their choice in My Vacation Haven is a great partnership for both the owners and renters. They have the resources to support the entire process and lend additional creditability to the "VBRO" process.
Great Mini Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 08/09/2016
Cesario
I was very happy with my room during my stay. Everything was great, place was kept clean and up to date. Room had an amazing view from the balcony. Beds were comfortable and coziness of the entire room made it hard to leave room.
Great time in Miramar Beach!
Rating:
Review Date: 03/23/2017
Wendy B.
The condo was much bigger in person. It was clean and beautifully decorated. We were not disappointed.
Excellent Vacation Stay
Rating:
Review Date: 03/17/2017
LaTasha H.
The vacation condo was great. It was clean and most importantly the beds were comfortable. It was fully equipped for cooking and a there were all the items needed for the trip to the beach! We love this place and will definitely rent it again on future stays in Destin.
Great stay. Nice location
Rating:
Review Date: 08/12/2016
Brad
This condo is very nice with great views. The 23rd floor balcony is a great place to watch storms in the Gulf. We will definitely stay here again. It's not the most luxurious condo, but the layout is perfect, the balcony is large and everything is in very good shape. There is little to complain about after staying here. The rental process was also very good. we have nothing but positive things to say.
Rating:
Review Date: 07/23/2016
christian
This condo is very nice with great views. The 23rd floor balcony is a great place to watch storms in the Gulf. We will definitely stay here again. It's not the most luxurious condo, but the layout is perfect, the balcony is large and everything is in very good shape. There is little to complain about after staying here. The rental process was also very good. we have nothing but positive things to say.
Total Reviews: 1 4.0000 1
Pleased with condo!
Rating:
Review Date: 03/22/2017
The condo was very nice! Clean! Great view of the beach and just a short walk to get there. My only complaint was the lack of accommodations in the condo. We were only given 2 dishwasher packets for a 3 day stay and when I called to ask for more they said that was all we got and if we needed more we would have to purchase on our own. The kitchen was also lacking in supplies. Overall very nice just wish they supplied a little more in the condo itself.
Total Reviews: 4 4.5000 4
Best Customer Service
Rating:
Review Date: 09/10/2016
Bradley
Best customer service of any rental company that I've dealt with (It's been many). They genuinely care that you have the best experience possible.
Nice getaway
Rating:
Review Date: 09/07/2016
Ronica
We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Sandestin during Labor Day weekend despite our car breaking down on our way down and us losing a night of our mini-vacay. The village of Baytowne Wharf quickly took our mind off our "losses" though. There was so much to do right outside our front door.... live music, good food and drinks, the arcade was perfect for the kids! Parking was crazy but overall, I loved this area.I would have given this experience a 5 but the bed in the room was extremely low and so uncomfortable. We slept on the sofa bed the entire stay, which was surprisingly comfortable. (Sofa/pillows on sofa need to be cleaned...(Stains and something yucky on the on the bottom right side of sofa).. Since our time was limited we didn't spend much time in the room though. Room was stocked with enough towels, dishes, and beach supplies (although we didn't make it because of the rain) to accommodate our stay. My overall experience with my vacation haven was awesome and I will book again through them. Everything was so easygoing and I absolutely love the app!!
Superb Location
Rating:
Review Date: 06/16/2015
Amanda
The studio is located on the first floor of the Bahia with quick and easy access to the pool area (and it has a pool view as well)! It's also a quick walk to the Baytowne Wharf Village and Marina, so shops, restaurants, and water activities are just minutes away. The Sandestin resort has lots to offer for family or romantic getaways. My Vacation Haven keeps you informed of everything you need to know to make the best of your stay and they give you coupons for lots of local businesses. The facility also has garaged parking, so you don't have to worry about your vehicle while you're having fun in the sun. The bed is the only reason I'm not giving 5 stars. The mattress needs to be replaced. Other than that, I would highly recommend this location for your stay. We plan to stay here again for annual trip next year.
Great Time
Rating:
Review Date: 05/29/2015
William
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sandestin Bahia 4107. Everything in the room was as advertised and the location was great.
Total Reviews: 3 5.0000 3
Excellent
Rating:
Review Date: 07/14/2015
Keisha
Loved everything about this rental. Very Clean, spacious easy access to restaurants etc. Looking forward to renting at this location in the near future.
Great condo
Rating:
Review Date: 07/11/2015
Jennifer
Stayed in same one last year, really enjoy location. One thing, yellow vacuum isn't working properly:)
Bahia 4118/4120- 1st Floor
Rating:
Review Date: 04/09/2015
Matthew
Best Spring Break vacation in a long time.
Total Reviews: 2 5.0000 2
LOVED THIS CONDO!
Rating:
Review Date: 03/22/2017
Erin M.
This is a beautifully decorated condo- quite large with a peaceful location at the corner of the Bahia building overlooking the bay. We loved it and would definitely return!
Quiet Location Great View
Rating:
Review Date: 03/04/2017
Stephen M.
Condo was very clean. Location to Baytowne is perfect distance... not too close... not too far away. View from inside the condo is a very nice view of the bay. Very Large Balcony
Manager Response: 03/07/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thank you for your feedback! We hope you choose to stay with us sometime soon!
Total Reviews: 1 4.0000 1
Great Studio
Rating:
Review Date: 04/11/2016
Fielding
We enjoyed the Studio at Bahia 4411. The only issue we had with it was the bed lacked a box spring and only had a mattress. This caused the bed to have some soft spots and a couple of the slats had fallen out. Other than this the condo was great.From My Vacation Haven Team: Thank you for your feedback. We will send our maintenance team to get the bed fixed asap.
Total Reviews: 6 4.6667 6
Getaway from winter
Rating:
Review Date: 02/05/2017
Nancy V.
This is our first time staying in sandestin in January. Our second time renting from My Vacation Haven. My Vacation Haven staff was great to work with. The property was wonderful. It was stocked with everything we needed. The use of the golf cart was an added bonus. Can't say enough good things about this unit----our stay was fantastic.
Manager Response: 02/06/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thank you so much! We are honored to host you for a second year in a row and would love to have you back soon!
Great rental, the location of the property and the golf cart make this a must !!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/31/2016
Dawn
We enjoyed our stay, the location of the condo is great. The kitchen is very well stocked, having 3 full bathrooms was great especially having one on the main level. We enjoyed having coffee on the screened in porch every morning. The two pools are both very nice. Having the washer & dryer was a added bonus. The golf cart is awesome, we parked the car and took the cart everywhere! It has sides that come down in-case of rain and there's even a radio with a CD player! Taking it to the beach is only a short ride, to the wharf and the grocery store and all the restaurants that are located at the Grand Blvd area. No complaints, we definitely will stay here again. My Vacation Haven was very nice to work with.
overall great time
Rating:
Review Date: 09/28/2015
Lacey
Our little family of three enjoyed our stay in Bayou Village. Pictured as promised on the website. We loved the layout. We had breakfast in the screened in porch every morning. The bathroom downstairs was perfect for washing any last minute sand off before coming in the unit, like a mud room. Although we had some issues with the golf cart and couldn't use it the first day due to a battery/charging issue, maintainance came through and we were able to enjoy it the last few days of our trip. Having the golf cart to ride to the beach and to the village was perfection!Had it not been able to get fixed we would have had major complaints as its the main reason why we booked this unit. Also loved driving right up to the unit to unload and no front desk drama to get into our room. You get a code and walk right in which saves a lot of time and headaches. Overall had a wonderful time and the unit had everything we needed.
Bayside Bayou
Rating:
Review Date: 06/01/2015
Tamesha
We absolutely enjoyed our time in SanDestin! The condo was AWESOME!!!! Cannot wait until next year!
Great beach stay
Rating:
Review Date: 05/19/2015
Elizabeth
The condo was great, clean and everyone involved very helpful.
We plan to come back!
Rating:
Review Date: 03/23/2015
Michelle
Condo and location were perfect. The golf cart was a plus! Perfect for families or a couples get away. The management company was awesome they called and came by to make sure everything go was ok for our stay.
Total Reviews: 2 5.0000 2
Rating:
Review Date: 08/16/2016
Monica
Was a great stay and nice home ....
Great Time During our Stay
Rating:
Review Date: 05/27/2015
Tyler
Great location and beautiful view into the backyard. The condo was in great shape and we were really impressed!
Total Reviews: 2 4.5000 2
Great location!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/17/2016
Mckenzie
Myself, my friend, and our 6 kids had a great time staying at Bayou Village 645. The location in perfect within Sandestin. There were great community pools and with the golf cart we easily accessed them, the beach, and Baytowne. I have stayed in Sandestin many times including Baytowne and the Hilton and enjoyed this location the best. My Vacation Haven was a pleasure doing business with and were quick to respond to any questions or concerns we had.
Rating:
Review Date: 07/17/2016
Ginger
Good location, very convenient. Perfect for large families
Total Reviews: 4 5.0000 4
So much fun!!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/19/2016
Jeff
This is a beautiful place to stay! The area is very nice and the cottage is beautifully done! We have two teens And it has lots of space for the family! The golf cart is a must here, so great to have that as part of the stay. The only thing missing would be the resort card. We missed having the card to get us in places and a larger pool.
Awesome cottage
Rating:
Review Date: 03/23/2016
Nelle
Three couples stayed here March 19 weekend for a family wedding. We usually visit later in the year and stay at Westwinds. Thus was an absolute treasure ! It was very spacious and a nice layout. The golf cart was an added plus. We went everywhere in it! We did not dine out since we were doing wedding things and used the amenities in the house. The balcony was huge and could hold a lot of people. I can't think of one thing that needs an improvement . We would definitely recommend this unit and go back!
Wonderful Cottage with screened in porch
Rating:
Review Date: 11/09/2015
Carolyn
I have stayed at two different locations this year with My Vacation Haven...both have been very clean and well maintained. The reservations are so easy and the office personnel are very friendly to work with. My last stay was at Baypine Cottages...I am an artist so I loved the screened in porch ...it rained for a couple of days, but I could continue to paint on the porch...everything was convenient including the use of a golf cart. I will continue to use My Vacation Haven...we had a wonderful vacation week.
Beautiful Home with Evetything You could ever need on Vacation!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/28/2015
Liz
Perfect home, location, and all the amenities you may need!
Total Reviews: 3 4.3333 3
Nice Condo!
Rating:
Review Date: 03/04/2016
John
Beachside I 4029 was a nice condo with a view of the gulf. The morning sun was welcomed and the second story was conducive to easy access. My Vacation Haven was an excellent Company to work with. They made sure everything was conducive to a pleasant stay.
Great visit!
Rating:
Review Date: 10/06/2015
Casey
While it was in the low 70s and mostly cloudy during our stay, our rental gave us a great haven to spend some quality family time together! The beachside location was perfect, as we have an 8-month-old who doesn't like long visits to the sand. The kitchen had every utensil we could have ever needed and we enjoyed the master suite! We will be back!
Good condo
Rating:
Review Date: 06/30/2015
Juliet
Was worth the money - which was a pretty good deal. I liked that there was no key to keep track of, and everything was done by codes.
Very Nice
Rating:
Review Date: 12/12/2016
This was a very nice condo. We did move living room furniture a bit to better suit our gathering. Lots of bath towels provided! Love the kitchen. Missed having kitchen shears and cookie sheet. A little strange having a window in the master shower, and the blinds are rusty. (?) We had 3 using the guest bath and it is a little small. So we ended up sharing our master bathroom.
Manager Response: 12/15/2016

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thank you for letting us know about the blinds, cookie sheet & kitchen shears! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! My Vacation Haven considers a repeat guest to be the greatest compliment of all. We would be honored to have you stay with us in the future as a Beach Bonus repeat guest & hope to see you again soon!
Feedback
Rating:
Review Date: 09/26/2016
Michael
We loved a lot about this condo. The only thing we personally would have changed is a bigger toilet for the master bathroom.
Gorgeous views!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/26/2016
Michael
There were 6 people staying in this condo and we loved the spacious living room and kitchen area. We enjoyed the beautiful views across the front of the condo. Kitchen had everything we needed to prepare food with. Loved the big master bathroom. This condo had everything that was important to us.
Weekend stay.
Rating:
Review Date: 09/27/2015
Gerald
Room was terrific. We truly enjoyed our stay and were very comfortable in the spacious rooms with great access to restaurants and shops.
Spacious and Beautiful!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/30/2014
Betsy
6 of us stayed in the 4050 3-bedroom unit to celebrate my cousin's wedding. The condo was gorgeous and was filled with everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. We used the beach chairs nearly every day and there was a closet stocked full of things left behind by other guests which came in very handy. Things we forgot to bring like salt and pepper, an extra beach towel, etc. were found there so we didn't have to make a trip out to buy them. The beds were comfortable and the staff was very responsive when we realized there was a leak in the master bathroom. Someone was there within minutes to make sure it was fixed. What a great stay - we will definitely be back!