Property Search
Advanced Options

My Vacation Haven Property Reviews

Read past My Vacation Haven guest reviews and discover your perfect Miramar Beach vacation property.  We appreciate your review once you have stayed with us!

Total Reviews: 1 4.0000 1
Celebrating Dads 75th Birthday on the Beach
Rating:
Review Date: 06/15/2017
Dana L.
After some confusion on why we were not able to stay at the original home we reserved, this nice cabin met our needs perfectly. We had rented a golf cart and was able to get to the beach, Tom Thumb & Golf course with no issues. The yard needed to be maintained due to the trees and grass, but overall the home was beautiful and comfortable for our family of 5.
Manager Response: 06/21/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thanks, Dana! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would be honored to host your future trips to the area! Come back to see us soon!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/04/2016
Carol
Beautiful home. There were 13 of us staying there and plenty of room for all. The bathrooms were a little small, but other than that, it was a wonderful place to stay. A very cool diner just down the street. Very good food
Topaz in Emerald Shores
Rating:
Review Date: 04/25/2016
Berenda
Loved the home. Well equipped. I would suggest to add instructions for the televisions. We got all of theme to work except the one in the master bedroom. Since there was an open bedroom, we moved next door. We will return. Loved the proximity to the beach, especially with the wagon provided.From My Vacation Haven Team: Thank you for your feedback, we will add instructions for the televisions per your request
Great vacation spot
Rating:
Review Date: 04/03/2017
Amy C.
We just returned from staying at Summer Sun over spring break. We had 4 families. 8 adults and 5 boys!! From the first impression we loved the fact that there was room for 4 cars and the golf cart. This is so rare and we needed the space. The house was absolutely perfect. WE loved everything about it. It was clean and has every single thing we needed. We loved that the house also provided enough chairs and toys so we didn't bring our own. We were so thankful that there was an option to heat the pool because this was key as it still got a little cold at night. We would totally stay here again.
Manager Response: 04/04/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thank you for your excellent feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Would love to go back!
Rating:
Review Date: 03/20/2017
Marie & Kevin P.
Beautifully decorated and comfortable. You can tell the owner loves this house and it is not just an investment to then. Everyone who stayed there had a great time. We even donated a few items when we left, as we feel we just might go back there next year! :)
Rating:
Review Date: 07/03/2016
Amber
We absolutely loved this house. We had 18 people from our family. This was the first time in 10 years we had gotten to vacation all together and this house was perfect. We all loved the open kitchen and living room area. The kids loved the bunk bed room and xbox. We are all talking about booking this house again next year if we can coordinate our schedules. We were all grateful for this wonderful week of vacation with family! Thanks for making this such an amazing experience!
Destin vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 06/27/2016
Brenda
My family of 15 all had a great time on the beach and at the facility pool. The home was magnificent with all up to date appliances and bedding. We enjoyed the attraction; The outlet mall,zip lining, Dolphin excursion,Kahlua water park and the track. The weather was great compared to Memphis. Our dining experience undeniable great at the home and restaurants. There is no tax on food. My family is looking forward to visiting again
Small Problem
Rating:
Review Date: 06/10/2016
Amy
You may already be aware of this little problem but we wanted to let you know that the downstairs bathroom in the room with the bunk beds leaks when it rains. Other than that the house is PERFECT!!!From My Vacation Haven Team: Thank you for your feedback. We will send our maintenance team to take a look at the problem mentioned. Make sure to sign up for our beach bonus member program to get a discounted rate for your future stays!
Awesome Vacation!
Rating:
Review Date: 10/01/2015
Beth
My family, which consisted of myself as well as 14 additional family members ranging in age from 8 weeks to 50 yrs , recently stayed in this home as we travel to Destin for my son"s wedding. I researched for months before finally deciding on this house and it was perfect in every way! Perfect location, less than two minutes to anything needed such as shopping, supermarket, restaurants. I was concerned having to cross the street for beach access, no problem at all. Actually can see ocean from several areas inside house. The house was well stocked plenty of dishes, bath linens, and the beds super comfy! The pool in the back area super nice, enjoyed at night with family as we would wind down from busy day! The rental company super easy to work with and even meet the owner which relieved any reservations we had. Our beach umbrella wasn't working properly within 30 minutes of notifying the owner one was delivered! I can't say enough good things about this home and the very nice neighborhood located in. We are already planning on returning next summer! ,
Awesome Vacation!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/28/2015
Beth
My family spent time in Destin for my son"a wedding. This was the perfect place for our family, that included our extended family for a total of 14 people. The house is very spacious, modern, and perfect location. I was concerned having to cross street for beach access but was no problem. We could actually see the ocean from the house. We have temper-pedic mattress at home and usually have difficulty sleeping when away but these beds so comfortable. Kitchen/Dining area great, lots of seating for large family, as well as adequately stocked! . Plenty of bath towels/bath cloths. The outside pool area awesome, we spent our night"s enjoying the pool area . Has two outside shower that was big help with removing sand, as well as toys for kids. I really can't say enough about this vacation home. We definately will return!
Lovely home
Rating:
Review Date: 06/29/2015
Georgia
I was a little apprehensive when booking because the house was being renovated. What the owners did was absolutely wonderful. The décor was beautiful and all new appliances. The pool had a small waterfall that the kids loved to be under while still having enough room for a water volleyball tournament. Beach toys and plenty of chairs at the pool was a nice addition. They even included beach chairs enough for everyone! The folks at Vacation Haven were there for every question we had and very,very accommodating. Can't say enough about the way we were treated. Will definitely use their services again. Camille's was just a few blocks away and became a favorite for sushi and a glass of wine. Needless to say our family had a fantastic time all due to this wonderful house and Vacation Haven for making it all possible. Thank you Destin! Can't wait till next year!
Memories that will last a lifetime
Rating:
Review Date: 06/18/2015
Justin
I will start this email with your ending to your lovely letter left in our instruction book. Our family's stay was one filled with warm and wonderful memories. Last year was the first year I decided to start renting a vacation for my entire family. I save all year to pay for these rentals as long as my family makes there travel arrangements to get here. This year I told them all I want to go to Florida. My husband and I love the Gulf side of Florida. I looked and looked for a place, waiting until the last minute to book and then I seen your rental. I just knew this was the one my family would enjoy, love and allow us to bond together as a family.When my dad passed away seven years ago, I knew if I could ever afford too, I would promise to keep this family together- we would have family vacations. Never would I have imagined that we would be arriving at such a Grand house. Not only was I in awwww of your gorgeous home, I was actually able to afford this rental for my family. It is perfect!! Every detail of this home is inviting. The house had everything we needed. Even the wheeled cart helped so much to take all the chairs down to the beach.You left nothing to spare, you opened up a piece of your home and hardwork to my family. These memories will last a lifetime!
Fantastic Gulf Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 07/14/2016
James K
My family had a great time at the 42 N Grande Beach Dr. house. It is very room and my family of 5 had more than enough room. The house is decorated very nicely. The Master Bedroom is on the 2nd floor, with two large bedrooms on the 1st floor. There is also a nice 'tower' (bonus) room for kids (the stairway to the tower room is very narrow). This is a great home for young families (teenagers, small kids, etc.) as the home is only about a 10 minute walk to the beach. I do not recommend this home for elderly or those with bad knees as there are a series of steps/stairs from the residential area down to the beach/water and would be quiet challenging and difficult for those with health concerns to navigate.
Great House-Easy pool access and a short walk to the beach
Rating:
Review Date: 06/26/2016
Joe
The house:Well appointed and maintained. It had every thing we needed to enjoy our vacation. Just add groceries and sunscreen. We did not use any of the provided beach items as we always bring our own. Very close to the community pool. A short and reasonable walk to the community beach access. the 3rd floor viewing room was a nice addition as a look out. The "no touch / head to the house" checkin and checkout process made for a fast efficient transaction. All codes needed for the house, pool, beach and wifi are provided via the app or email. The neighborhood:South and North Grande are all Single Family Dwellings and are set in cul-de-sac settings. Just off 30A and 83, so be prepared for some road noise from the nearby main roads. Great bike shop and ice cream places close by. Several eating options are also within walking distance too. The beach:This house and community is being surrounded by condos and the beach area is becoming crowded. Most days we needed to walk well west of the great gated boardwalk access provided by the Grande Beach community to find an open spot. Overall: I would recommend the house and My Vacation Haven to anyone interested. It is clear the owners' care about the house as it is well maintained and appointed to meet your beach vacation needs. Also, their choice in My Vacation Haven is a great partnership for both the owners and renters. They have the resources to support the entire process and lend additional creditability to the "VBRO" process.
Family Vacatiion
Rating:
Review Date: 05/19/2017
Jayme R.
Rental was very clean and well appointed. We had everything we needed. The walk to the beach was short and it was in walking distant to a couple restaurants. Perfect location for us would definitely stay again.
Manager Response: 05/23/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thank you, Jayme! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you in the future!
Nice clean and modern room with a view
Rating:
Review Date: 06/20/2017
Elizabeth H.
They were all nice and made my booking easy.
Manager Response: 06/21/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thanks, Elizabeth! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would be honored to host your future trips to the area! Come back to see us soon!
Great Mini Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 08/09/2016
Cesario
I was very happy with my room during my stay. Everything was great, place was kept clean and up to date. Room had an amazing view from the balcony. Beds were comfortable and coziness of the entire room made it hard to leave room.
Total Reviews: 2 5.0000 2
Ariel Dunes
Rating:
Review Date: 06/14/2017
We had an Awesome time. The rental was great. We had everything we needed and we especially enjoyed eating outside on the the large porch. We had a short walk to the beach but even that was not bad. Thanks for leaving all the chairs and umbrellas for us to enjoy.
Manager Response: 06/21/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thanks, Angie! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would be honored to host your future trips to the area! Come back to see us soon!
Satisfied customer
Rating:
Review Date: 06/05/2017
April B.
The rooms were extremely clean. I was very pleased with my stay and WILL be visiting again. The beach accessories like the beach umbrellas and lawn chairs were a bonus. Thanks for thinking about your guest.
Manager Response: 06/06/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thanks, April! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would be honored to host you in the future!
Total Reviews: 2 5.0000 2
Great time in Miramar Beach!
Rating:
Review Date: 03/23/2017
Wendy B.
The condo was much bigger in person. It was clean and beautifully decorated. We were not disappointed.
Manager Response: 04/06/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thanks, Wendy! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Excellent Vacation Stay
Rating:
Review Date: 03/17/2017
LaTasha H.
The vacation condo was great. It was clean and most importantly the beds were comfortable. It was fully equipped for cooking and a there were all the items needed for the trip to the beach! We love this place and will definitely rent it again on future stays in Destin.
Manager Response: 03/29/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thank you for your excellent feedback! We hope to host you again soon!
Good Location but Average Service
Rating:
Review Date: 05/31/2017
senthil raja r.
This Condo is a perfect one for family to stay and enjoy the beach view. we had issues with few things like Door lock, Cleaning the room daily during the stay & the swimming pool bands but overall the we enjoyed the stay
Manager Response: 06/01/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thanks, Senthil! We are so sorry that you experienced issues during your stay but consider that a fabulous opportunity to show you that situations like those aren't the norm. Come stay with us anytime and mention that you're a repeat guest! We would love to take care of you!
Spring Break 2017
Rating:
Review Date: 04/11/2017
Robert K.
It was a last minute decision to go and we got lucky. This property is fantastic. We were a little disappointed we couldn't find something on the beach but that didn't last long. The view is incredible, you can hear the surf and it's ideally located. The amenities are terrific.
Manager Response: 04/14/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thanks so much for your feedback, Robert! We hope to see you again soon!
Beautifully Decorated, Nice Location and View!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/03/2017
Nicole P.
Convenient, clean, beautiful decor however there was a very strong odor in the condo that smelled like something had died. It was very strong and it continued to smell the entire 4 days we were there. Also, the sheets were rough like sand paper which did not feel good on our sunburned legs so we didn't get a great night sleep.
Manager Response: 06/05/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Goodness, Nicole! We are sorry to hear about this experience and would love to prove that this is not the norm for guests in our condo. We will have our team check out these issues!
Great stay. Nice location
Rating:
Review Date: 08/12/2016
Brad
This condo is very nice with great views. The 23rd floor balcony is a great place to watch storms in the Gulf. We will definitely stay here again. It's not the most luxurious condo, but the layout is perfect, the balcony is large and everything is in very good shape. There is little to complain about after staying here. The rental process was also very good. we have nothing but positive things to say.
Rating:
Review Date: 07/23/2016
christian
This condo is very nice with great views. The 23rd floor balcony is a great place to watch storms in the Gulf. We will definitely stay here again. It's not the most luxurious condo, but the layout is perfect, the balcony is large and everything is in very good shape. There is little to complain about after staying here. The rental process was also very good. we have nothing but positive things to say.
Total Reviews: 1 5.0000 1
Perfect!!!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/19/2017
Amazing experience, the rental had absolutely everything we needed plus more. Will deff be returning
Manager Response: 06/21/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thanks, Sarah! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would be honored to host your future trips to the area! Come back to see us soon!
Total Reviews: 3 4.6667 3
The Lewis's of West Memphis Ar
Rating:
Review Date: 06/20/2017
Joyce L.
our family had a wonderful time, the condo was very clean, exactly what was said it to be, rooms were beautiful as well as the view, we enjoyed our stay and is looking forward to our next visit, because we will be back, the only negative is no ones at the information desk, but we had such a good time that wasn't a big deal
Manager Response: 06/21/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thanks, Joyce! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would be honored to host your future trips to the area! Come back to see us soon!
Best Stay yet in Destin!!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/22/2017
John G.
We absolutely loved this unit. It was clean, comfortable, and having 3 bedrooms was perfect for our family. We would definately stay here again. The location is great - close to restaurants, and shopping and entertainment!
Manager Response: 05/23/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thank you for your kind review, John! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again soon!
Pleased with condo!
Rating:
Review Date: 03/22/2017
The condo was very nice! Clean! Great view of the beach and just a short walk to get there. My only complaint was the lack of accommodations in the condo. We were only given 2 dishwasher packets for a 3 day stay and when I called to ask for more they said that was all we got and if we needed more we would have to purchase on our own. The kitchen was also lacking in supplies. Overall very nice just wish they supplied a little more in the condo itself.
Manager Response: 04/06/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thank you for your kind words and excellent feedback, Meagan! We will take your notes into consideration and hope to see you again soon!
Total Reviews: 6 4.5000 6
Good stay
Rating:
Review Date: 06/21/2017
Location is pleasant and convenient. Right outside of the pool. I used the app to locate the facility and access the pool. Unfortunately the pool code was incorrect and I did need to call someone. I believe her name was Maria. She was nice, professional and very helpful. On the app it said one of the items provided was laundry detergent. Which turns out wasn't provided and must have been an error. But Maria took care of us and had the cleaning crew drop a box off. The AC system was a bit loud but we are just happy there was ac. Which was nice. Plenty of bath towels for a family of three. The bedsheets were not the prettiest and made me feel like I was in a cheaper motel but was comfortable. Maybe invest in some prettier sheets? But that's just aesthetics
Great Time
Rating:
Review Date: 05/02/2017
Arthur D.
Great place to stay. Excellent location with numerous stores, restaurants, pubs, etc.
Had a great time.
Manager Response: 05/02/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thanks, Arthur! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Best Customer Service
Rating:
Review Date: 09/10/2016
Bradley
Best customer service of any rental company that I've dealt with (It's been many). They genuinely care that you have the best experience possible.
Nice getaway
Rating:
Review Date: 09/07/2016
Ronica
We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Sandestin during Labor Day weekend despite our car breaking down on our way down and us losing a night of our mini-vacay. The village of Baytowne Wharf quickly took our mind off our "losses" though. There was so much to do right outside our front door.... live music, good food and drinks, the arcade was perfect for the kids! Parking was crazy but overall, I loved this area.I would have given this experience a 5 but the bed in the room was extremely low and so uncomfortable. We slept on the sofa bed the entire stay, which was surprisingly comfortable. (Sofa/pillows on sofa need to be cleaned...(Stains and something yucky on the on the bottom right side of sofa).. Since our time was limited we didn't spend much time in the room though. Room was stocked with enough towels, dishes, and beach supplies (although we didn't make it because of the rain) to accommodate our stay. My overall experience with my vacation haven was awesome and I will book again through them. Everything was so easygoing and I absolutely love the app!!
Superb Location
Rating:
Review Date: 06/16/2015
Amanda
The studio is located on the first floor of the Bahia with quick and easy access to the pool area (and it has a pool view as well)! It's also a quick walk to the Baytowne Wharf Village and Marina, so shops, restaurants, and water activities are just minutes away. The Sandestin resort has lots to offer for family or romantic getaways. My Vacation Haven keeps you informed of everything you need to know to make the best of your stay and they give you coupons for lots of local businesses. The facility also has garaged parking, so you don't have to worry about your vehicle while you're having fun in the sun. The bed is the only reason I'm not giving 5 stars. The mattress needs to be replaced. Other than that, I would highly recommend this location for your stay. We plan to stay here again for annual trip next year.
Great Time
Rating:
Review Date: 05/29/2015
William
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sandestin Bahia 4107. Everything in the room was as advertised and the location was great.
Total Reviews: 4 5.0000 4
BEAUTIFUL CONDO WITH GREAT LOCATION
Rating:
Review Date: 05/21/2017
Carol M.
We can't say enough good things about this condo. It is beautiful and very well maintained. It is just steps from the outdoor pool and a short walk to the Village of Bay Towne. And to top it all off, it only takes a minute or two to drive (or take the shuttle) to the beach.
We loved the layout of the condo. The mother-in-law quarters made it especially nice allowing both parties to have some privacy.
As we drove from the airport to the property, we realized we did not have the rental code for our condo. Fortunately, My Vacation Haven has a 24 hour helpline. A quick call to the helpline remedied our problem. Thanks to the staff!
We highly recommend this property to anyone who wants a well-maintained, top notch condo with a good location. It really is wonderful.





Manager Response: 05/23/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thank you, Carol! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and would be honored to host you in the future. Come back to see us soon!
Excellent
Rating:
Review Date: 07/14/2015
Keisha
Loved everything about this rental. Very Clean, spacious easy access to restaurants etc. Looking forward to renting at this location in the near future.
Great condo
Rating:
Review Date: 07/11/2015
Jennifer
Stayed in same one last year, really enjoy location. One thing, yellow vacuum isn't working properly:)
Bahia 4118/4120- 1st Floor
Rating:
Review Date: 04/09/2015
Matthew
Best Spring Break vacation in a long time.
Total Reviews: 5 5.0000 5
Great condo!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/20/2017
Since we have teens who can have some freedom to roam, this location is a great spot. The proximity to Baytowne Wharf gives them a chance to explore on their own. The view is nice, the pool is close, and if you are attending a conference at the Grand Sandestin, you are just a very short walk away from all your events.
The only issue we had is that the TV in the main living room was not working. It would come on for a second then black out again. That needs to be repaired.
Manager Response: 06/21/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thanks, Michael! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would be honored to host your future trips to the area! We will check out that TV issue and would love to prove to you that an experience like that is NOT the norm in our home. Come back to see us soon!
Girls werkend
Rating:
Review Date: 05/31/2017
Janet R.
We came to relax and we did. The accomodations were great. All was clean and comfortable.
Manager Response: 06/01/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thanks, Janet! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would be honored to host your future vacations in the area!
Great place
Rating:
Review Date: 05/20/2017
Patrick P.
Bahia is the best. Very quiet, and just a few steps away from all the action at Baytown wharf. The unit is beautiful and well maIntained. The only negative I can think of is the lack of a place to put groceries but we made do. Also, our Wi-Fi was terrible when we got there but I called and they came and corrected the problem promptly. Overall, a wonderful unit. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend!
Manager Response: 05/23/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thanks, Patrick! We are so sorry that you experience issues with the wifi but LOVE to hear that our team responded quickly. Come back to see us soon!
LOVED THIS CONDO!
Rating:
Review Date: 03/22/2017
Erin M.
This is a beautifully decorated condo- quite large with a peaceful location at the corner of the Bahia building overlooking the bay. We loved it and would definitely return!
Manager Response: 04/06/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thanks, Erin! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Quiet Location Great View
Rating:
Review Date: 03/04/2017
Stephen M.
Condo was very clean. Location to Baytowne is perfect distance... not too close... not too far away. View from inside the condo is a very nice view of the bay. Very Large Balcony
Manager Response: 03/07/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thank you for your feedback! We hope you choose to stay with us sometime soon!
Total Reviews: 12 4.9167 12
Our Hppy Place
Rating:
Review Date: 06/14/2017
William B.
Perfect place for two. Short walking distance to the Wharf.
Our Hppy Place
Rating:
Review Date: 06/14/2017
William B.
Perfect place for two. Short walking distance to the Wharf.
Our Hppy Place
Rating:
Review Date: 06/14/2017
William B.
Perfect place for two. Short walking distance to the Wharf.
Our Hppy Place
Rating:
Review Date: 06/14/2017
William B.
Perfect place for two. Short walking distance to the Wharf.
Our Hppy Place
Rating:
Review Date: 06/14/2017
William B.
Perfect place for two. Short walking distance to the Wharf.