Property Search
Advanced Options

My Vacation Haven Property Reviews

Read past My Vacation Haven guest reviews and discover your perfect Miramar Beach vacation property.  We appreciate your review once you have stayed with us!

Read past My Vacation Haven guest reviews and discover your perfect Miramar Beach vacation...Read More
Total Reviews: 1 4.0000 1
Celebrating Dads 75th Birthday on the Beach
Rating:
Review Date: 06/15/2017
Dana L.
After some confusion on why we were not able to stay at the original home we reserved, this nice cabin met our needs perfectly. We had rented a golf cart and was able to get to the beach, Tom Thumb & Golf course with no issues. The yard needed to be maintained due to the trees and grass, but overall the home was beautiful and comfortable for our family of 5.
Manager Response: 06/21/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thanks, Dana! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would be honored to host your future trips to the area! Come back to see us soon!
Enjoyed
Rating:
Review Date: 07/03/2017
Earl S.
Accommodations were excellent and
had all the utensils were there
just like at home.
Manager Response: 07/18/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thanks, Earl! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would be honored to host your next trip to the area!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/04/2016
Carol
Beautiful home. There were 13 of us staying there and plenty of room for all. The bathrooms were a little small, but other than that, it was a wonderful place to stay. A very cool diner just down the street. Very good food
Topaz in Emerald Shores
Rating:
Review Date: 04/25/2016
Berenda
Loved the home. Well equipped. I would suggest to add instructions for the televisions. We got all of theme to work except the one in the master bedroom. Since there was an open bedroom, we moved next door. We will return. Loved the proximity to the beach, especially with the wagon provided.From My Vacation Haven Team: Thank you for your feedback, we will add instructions for the televisions per your request
Total Reviews: 11 5.0000 11
Family Vacation 2017
Rating:
Review Date: 08/01/2017
Eugene M.
House was perfect for our Family. We had twelve folks and everyone had their space. Loved the pool and easy access to beach. Easy to get to house. I would stay there in the future.
Manager Response: 08/08/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thank you for staying with us, Eugene! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would be honored to host your future trips to the area!
Second time staying in this home
Rating:
Review Date: 06/27/2017
A.
We love this house. We stayed here last year with my husband's family. We had 18 people and there is plenty of room in this beautiful home. We love the location.
Manager Response: 07/18/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thanks, Amber! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would be honored to host your next trip to the area!
Great vacation spot
Rating:
Review Date: 04/03/2017
Amy C.
We just returned from staying at Summer Sun over spring break. We had 4 families. 8 adults and 5 boys!! From the first impression we loved the fact that there was room for 4 cars and the golf cart. This is so rare and we needed the space. The house was absolutely perfect. WE loved everything about it. It was clean and has every single thing we needed. We loved that the house also provided enough chairs and toys so we didn't bring our own. We were so thankful that there was an option to heat the pool because this was key as it still got a little cold at night. We would totally stay here again.
Manager Response: 04/04/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thank you for your excellent feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Would love to go back!
Rating:
Review Date: 03/20/2017
Marie & Kevin P.
Beautifully decorated and comfortable. You can tell the owner loves this house and it is not just an investment to then. Everyone who stayed there had a great time. We even donated a few items when we left, as we feel we just might go back there next year! :)
Rating:
Review Date: 07/03/2016
Amber
We absolutely loved this house. We had 18 people from our family. This was the first time in 10 years we had gotten to vacation all together and this house was perfect. We all loved the open kitchen and living room area. The kids loved the bunk bed room and xbox. We are all talking about booking this house again next year if we can coordinate our schedules. We were all grateful for this wonderful week of vacation with family! Thanks for making this such an amazing experience!
Destin vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 06/27/2016
Brenda
My family of 15 all had a great time on the beach and at the facility pool. The home was magnificent with all up to date appliances and bedding. We enjoyed the attraction; The outlet mall,zip lining, Dolphin excursion,Kahlua water park and the track. The weather was great compared to Memphis. Our dining experience undeniable great at the home and restaurants. There is no tax on food. My family is looking forward to visiting again
Small Problem
Rating:
Review Date: 06/10/2016
Amy
You may already be aware of this little problem but we wanted to let you know that the downstairs bathroom in the room with the bunk beds leaks when it rains. Other than that the house is PERFECT!!!From My Vacation Haven Team: Thank you for your feedback. We will send our maintenance team to take a look at the problem mentioned. Make sure to sign up for our beach bonus member program to get a discounted rate for your future stays!
Awesome Vacation!
Rating:
Review Date: 10/01/2015
Beth
My family, which consisted of myself as well as 14 additional family members ranging in age from 8 weeks to 50 yrs , recently stayed in this home as we travel to Destin for my son"s wedding. I researched for months before finally deciding on this house and it was perfect in every way! Perfect location, less than two minutes to anything needed such as shopping, supermarket, restaurants. I was concerned having to cross the street for beach access, no problem at all. Actually can see ocean from several areas inside house. The house was well stocked plenty of dishes, bath linens, and the beds super comfy! The pool in the back area super nice, enjoyed at night with family as we would wind down from busy day! The rental company super easy to work with and even meet the owner which relieved any reservations we had. Our beach umbrella wasn't working properly within 30 minutes of notifying the owner one was delivered! I can't say enough good things about this home and the very nice neighborhood located in. We are already planning on returning next summer! ,
Awesome Vacation!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/28/2015
Beth
My family spent time in Destin for my son"a wedding. This was the perfect place for our family, that included our extended family for a total of 14 people. The house is very spacious, modern, and perfect location. I was concerned having to cross street for beach access but was no problem. We could actually see the ocean from the house. We have temper-pedic mattress at home and usually have difficulty sleeping when away but these beds so comfortable. Kitchen/Dining area great, lots of seating for large family, as well as adequately stocked! . Plenty of bath towels/bath cloths. The outside pool area awesome, we spent our night"s enjoying the pool area . Has two outside shower that was big help with removing sand, as well as toys for kids. I really can't say enough about this vacation home. We definately will return!
Lovely home
Rating:
Review Date: 06/29/2015
Georgia
I was a little apprehensive when booking because the house was being renovated. What the owners did was absolutely wonderful. The décor was beautiful and all new appliances. The pool had a small waterfall that the kids loved to be under while still having enough room for a water volleyball tournament. Beach toys and plenty of chairs at the pool was a nice addition. They even included beach chairs enough for everyone! The folks at Vacation Haven were there for every question we had and very,very accommodating. Can't say enough about the way we were treated. Will definitely use their services again. Camille's was just a few blocks away and became a favorite for sushi and a glass of wine. Needless to say our family had a fantastic time all due to this wonderful house and Vacation Haven for making it all possible. Thank you Destin! Can't wait till next year!
Memories that will last a lifetime
Rating:
Review Date: 06/18/2015
Justin
I will start this email with your ending to your lovely letter left in our instruction book. Our family's stay was one filled with warm and wonderful memories. Last year was the first year I decided to start renting a vacation for my entire family. I save all year to pay for these rentals as long as my family makes there travel arrangements to get here. This year I told them all I want to go to Florida. My husband and I love the Gulf side of Florida. I looked and looked for a place, waiting until the last minute to book and then I seen your rental. I just knew this was the one my family would enjoy, love and allow us to bond together as a family.When my dad passed away seven years ago, I knew if I could ever afford too, I would promise to keep this family together- we would have family vacations. Never would I have imagined that we would be arriving at such a Grand house. Not only was I in awwww of your gorgeous home, I was actually able to afford this rental for my family. It is perfect!! Every detail of this home is inviting. The house had everything we needed. Even the wheeled cart helped so much to take all the chairs down to the beach.You left nothing to spare, you opened up a piece of your home and hardwork to my family. These memories will last a lifetime!
Fantastic Gulf Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 07/14/2016
James K
My family had a great time at the 42 N Grande Beach Dr. house. It is very room and my family of 5 had more than enough room. The house is decorated very nicely. The Master Bedroom is on the 2nd floor, with two large bedrooms on the 1st floor. There is also a nice 'tower' (bonus) room for kids (the stairway to the tower room is very narrow). This is a great home for young families (teenagers, small kids, etc.) as the home is only about a 10 minute walk to the beach. I do not recommend this home for elderly or those with bad knees as there are a series of steps/stairs from the residential area down to the beach/water and would be quiet challenging and difficult for those with health concerns to navigate.
Great House-Easy pool access and a short walk to the beach
Rating:
Review Date: 06/26/2016
Joe
The house:Well appointed and maintained. It had every thing we needed to enjoy our vacation. Just add groceries and sunscreen. We did not use any of the provided beach items as we always bring our own. Very close to the community pool. A short and reasonable walk to the community beach access. the 3rd floor viewing room was a nice addition as a look out. The "no touch / head to the house" checkin and checkout process made for a fast efficient transaction. All codes needed for the house, pool, beach and wifi are provided via the app or email. The neighborhood:South and North Grande are all Single Family Dwellings and are set in cul-de-sac settings. Just off 30A and 83, so be prepared for some road noise from the nearby main roads. Great bike shop and ice cream places close by. Several eating options are also within walking distance too. The beach:This house and community is being surrounded by condos and the beach area is becoming crowded. Most days we needed to walk well west of the great gated boardwalk access provided by the Grande Beach community to find an open spot. Overall: I would recommend the house and My Vacation Haven to anyone interested. It is clear the owners' care about the house as it is well maintained and appointed to meet your beach vacation needs. Also, their choice in My Vacation Haven is a great partnership for both the owners and renters. They have the resources to support the entire process and lend additional creditability to the "VBRO" process.
Destinique Services!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/24/2017
Natalee D.
The house was great, but the firm that helped us find it was incredible. They sent us homes that we never saw on VRBO or any other site. We booked last minute and I am certain that I would not have found a vacation rental if I had not found Diane at Destinique. Thank you!
Manager Response: 07/31/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thanks, Natalee we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was an honor to host you and we would be honored to host your future trips to the area!
Family Vacatiion
Rating:
Review Date: 05/19/2017
Jayme R.
Rental was very clean and well appointed. We had everything we needed. The walk to the beach was short and it was in walking distant to a couple restaurants. Perfect location for us would definitely stay again.
Manager Response: 05/23/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thank you, Jayme! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you in the future!
Wonderful Week at the Beach
Rating:
Review Date: 07/10/2017
Angela O.
We had a wonderful time and the rental was perfect for our needs. The floor plan is great for multiple families who need to spread out a little. The kids took over the two bedrooms on the main floor and the adults took the top floors. The kitchen is very well stocked with everything you need to cook except for oven mitts. The beds were comfy, linens were all nice. The bathrooms in the two master suites were great. The showers made me want to redo my own at home. There were plenty of towels in all bathrooms. The pool in the back was HOT and very small. The chlorine was also extremely strong. My daughters hair turned neon green after the first swim. Be sure and bring chlorine removal shampoo and wash with it before you swim. The location to the beach was perfect and easy. The beach was absolutely beautiful. My only major complaint would be the house could use a good deep clean. Thick dust on fans, return vents and other surfaces. The rug in the living room is really showing wear and was kind of gross. Overall though, it was a great rental and I would stay here again.
Manager Response: 07/18/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thanks, Angela! We will check into the oven mitts, and we have a deep clean scheduled ASAP! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would be honored to host your next trip to the area!
Decorators Dream
Rating:
Review Date: 08/14/2017
Connie M.
We had a wonderful stay at this lovely condo. We had 2 incidents requiring help from management company. Coffee pot broken, brought us a new one and garbage disposal stopped up and it was fixed in a couple of hours after making the call.
Nice clean and modern room with a view
Rating:
Review Date: 06/20/2017
Elizabeth H.
They were all nice and made my booking easy.
Manager Response: 06/21/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thanks, Elizabeth! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would be honored to host your future trips to the area! Come back to see us soon!
Great Mini Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 08/09/2016
Cesario
I was very happy with my room during my stay. Everything was great, place was kept clean and up to date. Room had an amazing view from the balcony. Beds were comfortable and coziness of the entire room made it hard to leave room.
Total Reviews: 3 4.6667 3
Our first summer vacation review
Rating:
Review Date: 07/30/2017
The condo was clean and very accommodating! We really enjoyed the condo itself. The Property Management NOT SO MUCH! We rented this condo specifically because it's right on the pool. The pool staff were HORRIBLE. Constantly telling us we had to turn down our music, which was on medium level during daylight, wouldn't allow our 12 yr old to swim alone even though I was outside watching him but NOT directly in pool area, would t allow the kids to jump in the pool. EXTREMLY bossy for a vacation stay and definately disappointed in that.
Manager Response: 07/31/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thank you for staying with us, Katie. Unfortunately the pool staff and property management company are separate spheres. We do often experience very strict pool guidelines during the busy season for everyone's safety though. It was an honor to host you and we would love to host your future visits to the area!
Ariel Dunes
Rating:
Review Date: 06/14/2017
We had an Awesome time. The rental was great. We had everything we needed and we especially enjoyed eating outside on the the large porch. We had a short walk to the beach but even that was not bad. Thanks for leaving all the chairs and umbrellas for us to enjoy.
Manager Response: 06/21/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thanks, Angie! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would be honored to host your future trips to the area! Come back to see us soon!
Satisfied customer
Rating:
Review Date: 06/05/2017
April B.
The rooms were extremely clean. I was very pleased with my stay and WILL be visiting again. The beach accessories like the beach umbrellas and lawn chairs were a bonus. Thanks for thinking about your guest.
Manager Response: 06/06/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thanks, April! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would be honored to host you in the future!
Total Reviews: 3 5.0000 3
This Condo is beautiful and location is the best
Rating:
Review Date: 07/10/2017
Me and my family stayed at this beautiful condo for a week and it was a great choice. Once we arrived we were able to go straight to the room through easy instructions sent via email. Very clean and modern also had anything we could think of to cook. Nothing lacked here and the access to everything we wanted to do was perfect. Make sure to see the morning sunrise from the balcony. A wonderful place to stay.
Manager Response: 07/18/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thank you, Jennifer! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would be honored to host your future trips to the area!
Great time in Miramar Beach!
Rating:
Review Date: 03/23/2017
Wendy B.
The condo was much bigger in person. It was clean and beautifully decorated. We were not disappointed.
Manager Response: 04/06/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thanks, Wendy! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Excellent Vacation Stay
Rating:
Review Date: 03/17/2017
LaTasha H.
The vacation condo was great. It was clean and most importantly the beds were comfortable. It was fully equipped for cooking and a there were all the items needed for the trip to the beach! We love this place and will definitely rent it again on future stays in Destin.
Manager Response: 03/29/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thank you for your excellent feedback! We hope to host you again soon!
Great condo awesome views
Rating:
Review Date: 07/21/2017
Renne B.
Home away from home. The floors could have been a little cleaner but other than that our family loved it very much.
Manager Response: 07/21/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thanks, Renne! We will speak to our housekeeping team- they are normally fabulous! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would be honored to host your future visits
Good Location but Average Service
Rating:
Review Date: 05/31/2017
senthil raja r.
This Condo is a perfect one for family to stay and enjoy the beach view. we had issues with few things like Door lock, Cleaning the room daily during the stay & the swimming pool bands but overall the we enjoyed the stay
Manager Response: 06/01/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thanks, Senthil! We are so sorry that you experienced issues during your stay but consider that a fabulous opportunity to show you that situations like those aren't the norm. Come stay with us anytime and mention that you're a repeat guest! We would love to take care of you!
Spring Break 2017
Rating:
Review Date: 04/11/2017
Robert K.
It was a last minute decision to go and we got lucky. This property is fantastic. We were a little disappointed we couldn't find something on the beach but that didn't last long. The view is incredible, you can hear the surf and it's ideally located. The amenities are terrific.
Manager Response: 04/14/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thanks so much for your feedback, Robert! We hope to see you again soon!
Total Reviews: 1 5.0000 1
Great Location & Awesome Views
Rating:
Review Date: 08/15/2017
CHRISTOPHER D.
Nice, roomy and comfortable
Really great. Just like pictures
Rating:
Review Date: 07/19/2017
Patrick M.
See you next year
Manager Response:
Thanks! We are looking forward to it!
Modern, had everything I needed if I were at home.
Rating:
Review Date: 07/19/2017
Melissa H.
We came down for Spring Break and to celebrate my youngest son\'s birthday. We had a ton of fun. The condo was spacious enough for us all. The beach was very convenient, as well as grocery stores, shopping, and restaurants. The modern decor in the condo was very impressive. Overall, a wonderful experience and would definitely come back to this area again.
Manager Response:
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you in the future!
Perfect
Rating:
Review Date: 07/19/2017
Angel W.
My overall stay was amazing. From the moment we walked into the condo we were in love. The pictures do not do this place justice! Everything was perfect!
Manager Response:
Thanks, Angel! Come back to see us soon!
Beautifully Decorated, Nice Location and View!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/03/2017
Nicole P.
Convenient, clean, beautiful decor however there was a very strong odor in the condo that smelled like something had died. It was very strong and it continued to smell the entire 4 days we were there. Also, the sheets were rough like sand paper which did not feel good on our sunburned legs so we didn't get a great night sleep.
Manager Response: 06/05/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Goodness, Nicole! We are sorry to hear about this experience and would love to prove that this is not the norm for guests in our condo. We will have our team check out these issues!
Beautiful
Rating:
Review Date: 08/03/2017
Deyona S.
Had a wonderful time! Close enough to the beach to walk.
Manager Response: 08/08/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thank you for staying with us, Deyona! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would be honored to host your future trips to the area!
Amazing Location & View
Rating:
Review Date: 06/27/2017
Mindy M.
We had an amazing experience. This rental was far beyond what we even expected. The location was fabulous and the view was beautiful. The only suggestion I would make is that there be some tupperware for people to use or plastic plates and cups, just makes it easier to use and not worry about breaking. The rental stated that it had a hair dryer but I had to go out and buy my own because there wasn't one. The tv in the main living room has a busted sound system. Needs to be replaced. NONE of those things really mattered that much, because everything else was so perfect. The beds were so comfortable and the bathroom was large and very clean. I would HIGHLY recommend staying here. It was an excellent experience. Thank you!!
Manager Response: 07/18/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thanks, Mindy! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would be honored to host your next trip to the area!
Great stay. Nice location
Rating:
Review Date: 08/12/2016
Brad
This condo is very nice with great views. The 23rd floor balcony is a great place to watch storms in the Gulf. We will definitely stay here again. It's not the most luxurious condo, but the layout is perfect, the balcony is large and everything is in very good shape. There is little to complain about after staying here. The rental process was also very good. we have nothing but positive things to say.
Rating:
Review Date: 07/23/2016
christian
This condo is very nice with great views. The 23rd floor balcony is a great place to watch storms in the Gulf. We will definitely stay here again. It's not the most luxurious condo, but the layout is perfect, the balcony is large and everything is in very good shape. There is little to complain about after staying here. The rental process was also very good. we have nothing but positive things to say.
Total Reviews: 3 4.6667 3
It was an awesome experience, we loved it
Rating:
Review Date: 07/31/2017
Lexus G.
We loved it, it was very nice, we would come stay here again if we come back to Florida
Manager Response: 07/31/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thank you for staying with us, Lexus. It was an honor to host you and we would love to host your future visits to the area!
Clarke vacation 6/17
Rating:
Review Date: 06/27/2017
JOY C.
We enjoyed the condo. Comfortable, Clean, well stocked with everything needed for a nice getaway. Very disappointed that we did not have complimentary beach service. I'm quite sure we were told that we did. I tried to call to check and left message but no reply. That bothered me some. Quite a walk to the beach carrying chairs, umbrellas and cooler even with our beach buggy. Prefer being beach front but condo was cost effective for retirees.
Manager Response: 07/18/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thanks, Joy! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would be honored to host your next trip to the area!
Perfect!!!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/19/2017
Amazing experience, the rental had absolutely everything we needed plus more. Will deff be returning
Manager Response: 06/21/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thanks, Sarah! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would be honored to host your future trips to the area! Come back to see us soon!
Total Reviews: 7 4.7143 7
Megan's beachlorette weekend
Rating:
Review Date: 08/04/2017
Beautiful condo with awesome decor! View was fantastic. Two items of concern: light bulb was out above dining room table, and wooden window valance above patio door fell on one of the guests when she opened the blinds. Was placed in the corner for reinstallment.
Manager Response: 08/08/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thank you for staying with us, Cindy! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would be honored to host your future trips to the area!
Gorgeous condo with amazing views!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/01/2017
Sheila B.
My family & I stayed for 5 nights but we could have stayed forever! The condo was beautiful & spacious. We really appreciated the extras such as the beach chairs we found in the closet so we didn't have to pay $40 at the beach. The body boards were all somewhat damaged & when my husband called asking for a new one for our daughter to use during our stay we had it the same day! Thank you for having books in the room since I forgot mine, too bad I couldn't finish it before we had to leave. We loved the views & the boardwalk made it a nice easy walk to the beach! This was our first beach vacation but it won't be our last & we look forward to staying at this beautiful place again!
Manager Response: 08/08/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thank you for staying with us, Sheila! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would be honored to host your future trips to the area!
Nice location!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/13/2017
Nathan M.
Great location! Only a 5 minute walk to the beach. Condo was clean and very spacious.
Manager Response: 07/18/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thank you, Nathan! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would be honored to host your future trips to the area!
Beautiful condo with a great view
Rating:
Review Date: 07/04/2017
Jeanette J.
We absolutely enjoyed our stay here. Comfortably slept 10. The condo is beautifully designed and well equipped. The process of check-in and check-out was smooth. My only recommendation is there didn't seem to be any extra blankets for the pull out couches. Awesome place!
Manager Response: 07/18/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thanks, Jeanette! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would be honored to host your next trip to the area!
The Lewis's of West Memphis Ar
Rating:
Review Date: 06/20/2017
Joyce L.
our family had a wonderful time, the condo was very clean, exactly what was said it to be, rooms were beautiful as well as the view, we enjoyed our stay and is looking forward to our next visit, because we will be back, the only negative is no ones at the information desk, but we had such a good time that wasn't a big deal
Manager Response: 06/21/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thanks, Joyce! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would be honored to host your future trips to the area! Come back to see us soon!
Best Stay yet in Destin!!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/22/2017
John G.
We absolutely loved this unit. It was clean, comfortable, and having 3 bedrooms was perfect for our family. We would definately stay here again. The location is great - close to restaurants, and shopping and entertainment!
Manager Response: 05/23/2017

Response from My Vacation Haven

Thank you for your kind review, John! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again soon!