You are here

4 BR
3.5 BA
14 Guests

Search Availability

Location

30A, Santa Rosa Beach & Inlet Beach

Community

Seacrest on 30A

Property Type

House

Description

Sleeping Arrangements
Three Story House |
Third Floor | Guest, Two Twin over Twin Bunk Beds, Sleeper Sofa; Guest, Two Queen Beds
Second Floor | Guest, King Bed; Master, King Bed

Experience Your Vacation Haven
How quaint that this beach house rental “speaks” to its name on so many different levels – three to be exact. Located in the Scenic 30A area, you will recognize Clair de Lune from its bluish-gray exterior, which is yet just one definition of its name. But if you ask any person from France about the literal translation, they’ll tell you it means “moonlight,” on which you can gaze from any one of three levels.

There is a spacious living room with a flat-screen TV where the entire group can gather. Still, on the various floors, privacy is also ensured, complete with carefully appointed individual balconies, perfect for people watching.

The expansive kitchen is well appointed with anything renters may need to “dine in” allowing several people to help with preparation. Others, who want to be a part of the activity, can sit at twin counters so that no bantering is missed.

Whoever is lucky enough to secure the Master bedroom will enjoy the soaker tub, walk-in shower, and California king-size bed; however, on the second floor, another tastefully appointed bedroom features a king-size bed as well, with an ensuite, walk-in shower. The third floor also has a guest room with two queen-size beds. But, a unique feature of this third level is it’s the perfect place to settle the kids. There are double bunk beds and even a sleeper sofa for an au pair. But what’s most interesting is an entire family could be self-sufficient on this top floor. There is a summer kitchen on the balcony fully outfitted for meals, to include a grill, sink, small fridge, and double picnic tables.

The neighborhood’s 12,000 square foot lagoon-style pool is just a short stroll away. Next to the pool is an amphitheater that often hosts concerts, movies, and other live entertainment. Another Seacrest feature is its own private beach, reached via tram shuttle. Bike rentals are also available for a fun way to tour the colorful area up close and personal.

Conveniently located between Alys and Rosemary Beaches, palm-lined walkways beckon visitors to explore all the boutique options and culinary adventures that abound at Seacrest on 30A.

Guest Walk-Through
Three Story House – Kitchen, Living Room, Dining Room, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms

Unit Amenities- Laundry, Multiple Balconies
Community Amenities- Community Pool, At Home Parking, Seasonal Beach/ Pool Tram, Poolside Cafe, Private Beach Access, Grassy Amphitheatre, Walking Paths

About the Community of Seacrest Beach
When you’re looking for a nice and quiet beach retreat, there’s no place as welcoming as Seacrest Beach. Hidden away between Alys and Rosemary Beaches is the community of Seacrest Beach, a quaint neighborhood with palm tree lined streets with sidewalks and quaint Florida beach cottages. Ride the tram to the beach or to the private 12,000 square foot lagoon style pool, which is the largest pool on 30A and one of the largest in the state of Florida. Next to the pool is a large grassy amphitheatre, home to concerts, movies, sports, and weddings. Head to the adjacent Village of South Walton, where restaurants, shops, and bike rentals are available to make memories with the whole family. Amenities such as golf, tennis, biking, boating, water sports & more are available locally at additional costs.

Added Fun Partners
MVH guests receive savings with our Added Fun Partners. Enjoy discounts to restaurants, beach activities, and shopping so you can save while you stay!

MVH Beach Closet
This property offers a Beach Closet stocked with complimentary beach chairs, boogie board, umbrella, and sand toys for use during your stay!

MVH Rental Restrictions
Please reference the Rental Restrictions and Terms of Use on our website. For additional questions, contact our Customer Service Team.

Amenities

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wifi
  • Free Wifi

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Keurig Coffee Maker
  • Outdoor

    • Deck
    • Balcony
    • Gas BBQ Grill
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Shared Pool
    • Beach
    • Summer Kitchen
    • Beach Access

    ENTERTAINMENT

    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television

    Pool/Spa

    • Communal Pool

    Availability

    Key
    #Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
    December 2022
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
    31
    January 2023
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
    1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
    31
     
    February 2023
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
     
    March 2023
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
    31
     
    April 2023
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
     
    May 2023
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
    31
     
    June 2023
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
     
    July 2023
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
    31
     
    August 2023
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
    31
     
    September 2023
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
    October 2023
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
    1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
    31
     
    November 2023
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
     
    December 2023
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
    31
     
    January 2024
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
    31
     
    February 2024
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
     
    March 2024
    SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
    31
     

    Location

    Reviews

    Fall Break- 2022

    Reviewed on 2022-10-02 by , Commin, GA United States
    Overall
    4
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    4
    House was great, perfect size and location, short walk to the beach.
    The mattress in both the King rooms probably need to be changed out. They were not comfortable and very hot to sleep on.

    Manager's Response

    Thank you for staying with us, Ron and sharing your recommendation regarding the mattresses. We have passed that message along with the manager of this property. We're definitely glad you thought the home was great. Vacationing in Seacrest Beach is pretty fabulous and we look forward to seeing you soon!

    Perfect Family Getaway

    Reviewed on 2022-03-19 by Patricia C. , Sugar Land, TX US
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    We loved our stay in Seacreast! The home was in a prime location close enough to walk or bike to shops, restaurants, and the pool. The tram pick up was right outside the home as well. Super relaxing stay and awesome location! We will be back again :)

    Manager's Response

    Clair de Lune is in such a great location, and you're tram pickup makes everything all the easier to get to! Seacrest beach is one of the best places on 30A to 're glad you enjoyed yourselves, Patricia, and we are so excited to see you when you return!

    beautiful home, great location!

    Reviewed on 2022-03-17 by Kristin G. , Trenton, MI US
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    4
    We had a great weekend, the house is just as shown in the pictures, it was clean and there was plenty of room for us to spread out and all have our own rooms.

    Communication with the owner was easy and they were quick to reply.

    The only complaint I would say is that the house lacked some basic necessities such as salt and pepper, and a pot holder. Just little things we noticed when we were trying to make snacks.

    We also purchased extra toilet paper after reading other reviews.

    Manager's Response

    We appreciate you letting us know about the salt and pepper and the pot holder, Kristin. Any time you have an issue when staying, let us know, and we'll do what we can to assist. That said, we're glad that you had an easy time communicating and that overall, you had a wonderful weekend and that Clair de Lune was exactly what you were expecting. It's so important to have enough space on vacation. Come back and spread out and relax with us any time!

    Great house in a great location!

    Reviewed on 2021-10-17 by , Spring Hill, TN US
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    4
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    4
    We had a wonderful stay over our fall break. We were joined by another family so we had 4 adults and 5 children. It was the perfect space for them and for us. We spent most afternoons on the 3rd floor deck watching the sunset and enjoying the breeze. Although there is a tram that takes you to the beach, the walk is so short we didn’t mind walking most days. We let the kids walk to the shops in Seacrest and Rosemary. Walking to dinner was super easy and we enjoyed great meals in both Seacrest and Alys. We would definitely stay here again!

    Manager's Response

    This sounds like such a fun trip, Sarah! Clair de Lune is an ideal spot for a getaway, and it sounds like your families enjoyed all of our favorite things; sunsets from the deck, quick walk to the beach and shops, and the convenience of everything so close by! We're happy to know you had a wonderful time, and we hope you will come stay again. Same time, next year?

    Good experience

    Reviewed on 2021-08-13 by Sarah O. , Nashville, TN United States
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    4
    Overall the place was very nice, clean, and a good location. We really appreciated the sand toys and beach equipment. It is a 10 minute walk to the beach or you can take a shuttle. It is also a short walk to the pool. The bunkbeds were great for our kids. I wish there were more staples in the house - I brought my own salt and pepper, but it was fine. Would come back again.

    Manager's Response

    Sarah, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the rental and the location. It sounds like you had a successful beach getaway! With COVID, many owners have taken certain staples out of their homes for guest safety, but we will relay this feedback to ensure the rental is stocked in the future. Overall, we are glad you had a great trip and hope you'll choose MVH again for your next vacation. Until then, be well!

    Great vacation

    Reviewed on 2021-05-30 by , chesterfield, MO US
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    We had a fabulous stay at Seacrest Beach. The location could not have been any better! The house was perfect, even for toddler!

    Manager's Response

    We are so pleased to hear the rental and the location met all your needs, Emily. It sounds like you had a great family trip! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for choosing MVH. Come back soon!

    Perfect Beach Bachelorette Trip!

    Reviewed on 2021-04-11 by Olivia Murphy , Birmingham, AL United States
    Overall
    5
    We had the best time at Clair de Lune for my bachelorette trip! The house is absolutely beautiful, spacious and everything was well maintained. The unit was clean when we arrived; we had no maintenance or housekeeping requests the entire trip! Check In/Out was so simple and easy and their mobile app answered any question we could have! Rainy weather kept us inside much of the trip, so we were pleased to have stayed at such a great house! Would certainly rent again and hopefully get to enjoy the pool and beach.

    Manager's Response

    Olivia, we are thrilled you chose to spend your bachelorette trip with MVH and that the house had everything you needed to make lasting memories! We are so sorry to hear about the weather, but glad it didn't deter you from enjoying your celebration. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us some positive feedback and for booking with us. Congrats on your future nuptials and here's looking forward to another great trip on the Gulf!

    Springbreak 2021

    Reviewed on 2021-03-29 by Carol H. , Little Rock , AR US
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    The home was very elegant with perfect amenities for our crew (4 young adults plus my husband and myself). The beach tram is literally 100 ft. away and always available when needed. The pool, even though we never used it, was absolutely stunning! As for the rental, the layout is perfect, with an open concept. The beds were very comfortable with nice linens and pillows, not always the case for rentals! We will definitely rent again when in the area!

    Manager's Response

    Carol, we are so pleased you had a great trip! It sounds like the rental was comfortable and had everything you needed to enjoy yourself. We aim to provide hassle-free travel, so we are thrilled we hit the mark on your getaway. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope you'll come and stay with us again soon. Until then, be well!

    Beach Bacherlorette

    Reviewed on 2021-03-16 by , Ellerslie, GA US
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    4
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    The house is absolutely beautiful! Tons of space for multiple families or groups of friends. The location is just right, nestled close to the beach but also next to a little town to shop or eat. The only downside were the stairs... ALL THE STAIRS. Can be quite daunting to carry luggage to the third floor.

    Manager's Response

    Kate, we are happy to hear you enjoyed the rental and the location on your recent trip. It sounds like you were in the perfect spot to see it all! Thank you for your feedback about the stairs. We know this can be an issue for some guests to which your review will come in handy. We appreciate your business and hope you'll choose us again on your next trip to the Gulf. Until then, be well!

    Clair de Lune(S)

    Reviewed on 2020-07-28 by , Brentwood, TN US
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    3
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    Overall positive experience

    Updated Review

    Reviewed on 2020-06-05 by Annie K. , Prospect, KY US
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    I realize that my previous review was not very fair to this home or homeowner, since the home itself is very lovely and was perfect for our stay. With two King Masters (w/ private bath) and a bunk room on the third floor, it was perfect for two families ready for a beach getaway. Thank you to My Vacation Haven for their customer service and to the home owners who allowed us to stay at their beautiful home. It is very well-appointed and plenty of room for everyone. We loved all the decks and enjoyed the second, upstairs grill/kitchen area.

    Manager's Response

    Thank you, Annie, for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review, and we're happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. The outdoor spaces at Clare de Lune encourage relaxation from the very start, and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed these special spaces at this home! Come back for another getaway soon.

    Exceeded All Our Expectations

    Reviewed on 2020-01-13 by Sanda K. , Loudon, TN United States
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    The location (walk to the beach & shopping) was so convenient and property description and layout spot on. The furniture, bedding & kitchen were just as fresh and clean as we hoped. Pictures appear to be current, as the actual house was exactly as promised. Housekeeping did an awesome job preparing the home. It was immaculate. Beach amenities closet contained even more chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards and sand toys than was promised. We highly recommend this property and will return. Too good to be true, you are thinking? We were there during Christmas and upon arrival the internet & cable wasn't working. We had brought holiday DVD's and couldn't get DVD player to work (it was hooked up through the cable box). Called My Vacation Haven and they handled it like pros. Cable company couldn't come out until after our visit due to holiday (modem needed replacing). We headed off to the beach and by the time we got back the Vacation Haven Rep had dropped off a brand new BluRay DVD player that WOULD play our holiday DVD's through the massive screen on the 3rd floor. YAY! Talk about above and beyond. We feel they really made the extra effort to rectify a situation beyond their control.

    Manager's Response

    Hi Sanda! We want to thank you and your family for staying with My Vacation Haven! It sounds like you all had a great time and a great holiday. Clair de Lune is an amazing home just perfect for families. The owner has really gone above and beyond to make sure all of their guest feel right at home. We also want to say "thank you" for your kind words and review. We at My Vacation Haven appreciate you as one of our valued guests and we are happy to help you in booking your next wonderful vacation. Thanks, My Vacation Haven

    Excellent Place!

    Reviewed on 2019-08-28 by Brad M. , bowling green, KY United States
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    3
    Property condition
    5
    Perfect, cant complain about a thing!

    Manager's Response

    HI Brad! Thank you for staying with My Vacation Haven! It is so good to hear that you enjoyed Clair de Lune. It is such a great home and the owner has done so much to make sure their guest enjoy their stay. Let us hear your favorite memory of your vacation or send a photo we would love it! We at My Vacation Haven appreciate you as one of our valued guests and we are happy to help you in booking your next wonderful vacation. Thanks, My Vacation Haven

    Beach 2019

    Reviewed on 2019-07-29 by
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    4
    Property condition
    5
    Our stay at Clair de Lune was fantastic. The house was exactly as described and very clean. The third floor is perfect for teenagers with the bunk room, humongous sofa and tv and beautiful deck! We normally stay in Rosemary but enjoyed this location halfway between Alys and Rosemary and a short walk or tram ride to the beach. We would definitely stay here again!

    Manager's Response

    Hi Jamie, We are so glad you stayed with us and so happy to hear you will return!! Clair de Lune is an amazing home with some fun amenities. That sofa is huge ... big enough for the family!! Thank you for choosing My Vacation Haven as your host, and we look forward to providing your beach rental to you again in the future!

    Awesome Vacation

    Reviewed on 2019-06-17 by , Collierville, TN US
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    The house was beautiful and clean. Great location to beach, pool, and fun restaurants!

    Manager's Response

    Hi Sandra, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Clair de Lune! As your vacation partner, we are happy to hear that your vacation was an enjoyable and memorable one!

    Thank you for choosing My Vacation Haven as your host, and we look forward to providing your beach rental to you again in the future!

    Great stay at seacrest

    Reviewed on 2019-06-03 by kelley S. , Plano, TX US
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    Great location. Beautiful home! Perfect for teenagers. Loved the Tram to the beach and easy walk to the pool. Only recommendations to owners would be: WiFi is very spotty and not good, need hand towels for drying hands in bathrooms and grill doesn’t cook evenly so needs some work. Other than that, everything was wonderful!!

    Manager's Response

    Kelley, As your vacation partner, we are happy to hear that your vacation was an enjoyable and memorable one! Thank you for choosing My Vacation Haven, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future!

    Wonderful Seacrest Home!

    Reviewed on 2018-09-30 by Debbie H. , Suwanee, GA United States
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    Clair de Lune exceeded our expectations. Perfect layout for our group -- so many different areas to get away for some private or group time. Upscale decorator's touch, comfortable beds and very responsive management staff. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

    Manager's Response

    Debbie- we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at the beach! As your vacation partner, we work hard to ensure that your experience lives up to your expectations. Thank you for choosing My Vacation Haven, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future!

    Beautiful Home in seacrest

    Reviewed on 2018-08-19 by Stephanie M. , Kilgore, TX United States
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    This is the first time we have stayed in the Seacrest neighborhood in one of the beautiful homes. It was an amazing and beautiful home. Huge inside and decorated very nice and felt like a home. There were 4 adilts and a baby and we so much room. This home could easily accommodate much more. It's location was good, steps to the pool and not far from the beach. We want in July which made the are very crowded and the house was pricey for this time of year. Overall it was a gorgeous home and we liked it a lot. Very nice neighborhood to be on as well, the Seacrest area. 30A is amazing and our go-to place for rest and relaxation. We will be back but only in the fall after the peak season has stopped. The management company was awesome and very helpful. Thank you for a great vacation.

    Manager's Response

    Hi Stephanie! We love hearing that you enjoyed your time at the beach and we were happy to serve as your vacation partner. Thank you for choosing My Vacation Haven, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future!

    An amazing place for a family getaway

    Reviewed on 2018-08-12 by Joe G.
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    Simply beautiful home in a great location. Easy accommodated out family with 4 adult children. Every element of this home is a touch of class. We will be back!

    Manager's Response

    Hi Joe! We love hearing that you enjoyed your time at the beach and we were happy to serve as your vacation partner. Thank you for choosing My Vacation Haven, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future!

    Wonderful home!

    Reviewed on 2018-07-01 by Tracy O. , Marietta, GA United States
    Overall
    5
    Services from rental manager
    5
    Cleanliness
    5
    Location
    5
    Property condition
    5
    We loved Clair de Lune! Spacious, beautiful decor, everything we needed, close to pool and beach!! Will definitely be back!!

    Manager's Response

    Hi Tracy! Thank you for choosing My Vacation Haven as your vacation partner! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
    ×